We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly hotel”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent a mid week summer stay here, and it was solely booked off of the TripAdvisor ratings. The location is about a 10 min walk to the beach. The room itself was very self contained-full kitchen,large bathroom with washer/dryer facilities. We ended up with a view of the parking lot,something to keep in mind if we book again to ask for a river view room. The room was clean enough and comfortable for the three of us.Housekeeping was either understaffed or just not very organized as our room didn't get cleaned when we were there.We had one queen bed and the pullout couch which my daughter said was actually comfortable.DVD player in the room,fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. If you are not a fan of animals or children,this is not the hotel for you. They have a modest continental breakfast and managers reception, which worked fine for us but some might not be impressed. Internet is not free-$10.00 charge for your entire stay for all your electronics.Having never been to Seaside before, I have nothing to compare this room to in the surrounding hotels. It was summer,so we paid summer rates-which might have been why I was expecting more. Overall it was a pleasant enough stay.

Room Tip: I would opt for a river view suite over the parking lot view we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123lolabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. You have given us a few things to look into which we greatly appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Loved it! Having a living room & kitchen gave us the option to eat in, having that much more to go out! It was like we had our own nice little OCEANSIDE studio apt! Recommend it to anyone from a romantic weekend for two, or an entire family. Great pool, beautiful upstairs deck. Plus balconies with lounge chairs, perfect getaway!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjrmixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Wow! Thanks so much for the Great comments and we are so thankful we have such great guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel was so centrally located! We were close to shops, restaurants and most important the ocean! I recommend this home away from home to anyone from the couple that needs a getaway or for the whole family to be together. I love this place and we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunaoraivej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. We love it when we can delight our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here on August 15, 2014 in a two bedroom suite. The hotel is clean and staff is very friendly and accomodating. The pool was nice and our children enjoyed. The suite is very modern and we really liked having two baths, a full size fridge, very nicely stocked kitchen and the island in the kitchen. The master bedroom bath is spacious with two sinks and a jacuzzi tub which we did use in the evening. We found that bedroom to be very private and it really was like a separate hotel room of its own. The breakfast was sufficient for all in our family and good. We could see the ocean from our deck. We were on fourth floor which was very quiet. The walk to the ocean is not too far. We would definitely stay at this property again. We enjoyed our stay so much that we tried to book one more night but unfortunately for us, the property was sold out for that night. The only negative I would share is that the tub in the master bath was slightly soiled but I realize things cannot always be perfect!

Room Tip: Fourth floor river view is quiet and you can see the ocean from afar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bn2BHis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. We are blessed to have great guests and it is always our pleasure to be the host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

First of all, let me say this is a fantastic establishment. The rooms are very tastefully decorated. The mattress was great. The "living area" sofa & leather "club" chair were very comfortable and the dining table & chairs nice. The fireplace was a nice touch for rainy, chilly Oregon days. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and toilet; the sink was located outside the bathroom and the counter space was good. The closet in the sink area contained a stackable washer & dryer WITH a complimentary pkg. of detergent! The kitchen was small but for someone staying a week, it would be fine. The hotel also has a Manager's Reception each afternoon and offers a breakfast each day from 7am to 10am. WHY ALL THESE COMPLIMENTS AND I WOULD NOT RETURN?? They charge $10 per day for Wifi!!!!!! I refuse to pay for Wifi when there is a new Holiday Inn Express just across the street where I can get it INCLUDED in my room rate.

The hotel also has a "Crow's Nest" with two chairs and a chaise. It is a nice fence around it and the views are fantastic! It is opened from 10am to 10pm.

If Rivertides ever stops charging for Wifi......we will stay there in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write as well as sharing your positive experience. I am sorry that you feel as though the Wi-Fi service was not worth $10/stay. It is an expensive, technology-driven amenity and one that requires regular reinvestment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Chose this hotel because there are 5 of us and being able to split up a little in the room is a good thing. We had two bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms, living room and full kitchen. The room was big, clean and comfy. We loved it! The hotel is close enough to town to walk which is a plus, and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.. We will definitely stay here again, glad we found it!

Room Tip: The water view isn't THAT much better than the other view. Save the $20 and spend it in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timnbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are thrilled that you found us as well. Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share with others your positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Riverside Suites is a place that can be counted to give great service and provide a clean, pleasantly appointed room. They are pet and kid friendly...but you don't see or smell any reminders! My family and I stay here annually.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thanks for your loyalty and support and we will keep working hard to earn your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $85 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing