We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice people”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
2 reviews
“Super nice people”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The people that run this hotel are SO so nice, they will do anything to make your stay pleasant. This is a very nice hotel, walking distance to everything, but far enough away that it is not loud. Super family friendly. the rooms are nice and spacious. we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seatraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I am glad we could do our part and make your stay memorable. See you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    264
    67
    35
    24
See reviews for
717
384
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is my second trip to stay here, and I was looking forward to it. Wonderful hotel with many features to make me feel like I'm living comfortably at home. The suites are marvelous. Breakfast was good but I remember more options during my last visit. Evening managers reception is a bonus. Great surrounding area, too! I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for the kind words about our staff member at the desk. Going the extra step is what we strive for with all of our team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I am very pleased with our stay at Rivertide. My husband and I are staying here for our 8th wedding anniversary and the hotel is living up to its trip advisor reviews. The rooms are spacious, clean, come with a fireplace, jetted tub, living room and full kitchen. We stayed in a riverview room with a balcony. It may not provide an oceanview as some of the other resorts do in town but I decided to stay here based on the fact that the price of these beautiful units compared to some of the other ones I looked at online was extremely different. Rivertide offered much more for the money paid. I have not regretted my decision at all. The riverview provides a view in itself. There has been plenty of bird viewings on the river and you can watch some of the local fisherman. The location is super close to the main shopping strip in town and the beach is a short walk away. The pool and hot tub are very nice to relax in after some very rainy days. Staff have been super friendly and so far our stay has been very positive. The kitchen does not have all of the dishes that it says it does on the list but that is hardly enough to damper any part of my stay. There is just my husband and I so I don't need all 4 forks or glasses and I know that the staff are friendly enough that if I needed the items I could just call down and ask for them. I would recommend staying at Rivertide!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharCharBinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for the kind words and great review. Nothing I could say can top it.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is amazing. The room we had was fantastic - full kitchen, two full bathrooms, plenty of sleeping space, and a large balcony. Extremely comfortable, cozy, and spacious. The employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is nothing short of ideal; within a three minute walk you can get to McKeown's Irish Pub, the arcade, and dozens of great little shops and restaurants. Booking the room was seamless, and the price is very reasonable for the quality you receive. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Seaside - you will not be disappointed. I am ready to plan our next trip here.

Room Tip: I honestly don't think you can go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for the great compliments. I think you said it all as to who we are and what we are all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently spent two evenings at the Rivertide Suites in Seaside, OR. We had a wonderful time and the room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Morning breakfast was exceptional for a hotel without a full up restaurant. Evening happy hour was enjoyable also. Snacks and beverages were plentiful. We will return to this resort.

Room Tip: Great location within walking distance to downtown Seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write. Our people make the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We came on a business trip, and were immediately struck by the size and cleanliness of our one bedroom suite. The airy 10' ceilings jetted tub, and private patio facing the river made it even more enjoyable. We didn't use the kitchen, but it was fully stocked with a great island eating bar in addition to the main table. The manager's reception (happy hour) was really fun and had exceptional service. Definately coming back here next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and the kind words. Please Bring your family back with you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed here. We loved it just as much this year as last. The suites are very comfortable and feel like a home away from home. We love the kitchen, washer and dryer, jetted tub, balcony, everything. We plan to visit every year and will only stay at Rivertide Suites.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joncall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I cannot thank you enough for your loyalty. You have made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,385 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing