We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside Visit”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Seaside Visit”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently spent two evenings at the Rivertide Suites in Seaside, OR. We had a wonderful time and the room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Morning breakfast was exceptional for a hotel without a full up restaurant. Evening happy hour was enjoyable also. Snacks and beverages were plentiful. We will return to this resort.

Room Tip: Great location within walking distance to downtown Seaside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write. Our people make the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    243
    60
    30
    22
See reviews for
649
352
34
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We came on a business trip, and were immediately struck by the size and cleanliness of our one bedroom suite. The airy 10' ceilings jetted tub, and private patio facing the river made it even more enjoyable. We didn't use the kitchen, but it was fully stocked with a great island eating bar in addition to the main table. The manager's reception (happy hour) was really fun and had exceptional service. Definately coming back here next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and the kind words. Please Bring your family back with you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed here. We loved it just as much this year as last. The suites are very comfortable and feel like a home away from home. We love the kitchen, washer and dryer, jetted tub, balcony, everything. We plan to visit every year and will only stay at Rivertide Suites.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joncall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I cannot thank you enough for your loyalty. You have made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband Iand I stayed for our 15th Anniversary. This place was so beautiful and I have never had such a huge room, it was like having a whole house with a great view. We loved the staff especially Mr. Goss, hope to return soon for future anniversarys!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shondafrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I am so glad we could do our part in making your anniversary a special occasion. Thank you very much ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Rivertide Suites because a friend of ours recommended it and we absolutely loved it! The room was clean and comfortable, the location was great, and the staff was very friendly. Free breakfast is always a plus and it was actually pretty good. They also had complimentary wine offered in the evening which was a very nice touch. We really liked the staff there because every time we went past the front desk they would always acknowledge us to make sure we had everything we needed and that we were enjoying ourselves. I would definitely go back and stay there again and recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words particularly about our staff. The team does a great job and we are thankful for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have NEVER....had such a wonderful stay in any Hotel! I have worked in the industry for 30 years, these awessome people have the formula for RELAX>>> Thank You so much for your Hospitality..Did you write the BOOK?..Please share it with others, They sure need to take a page out of it!!! Pat Goss and his staff are a complete wonderful Team.....Thank you again! By the Way, I am planning my Weddind there in the Spring..I could not have picked a more Fantastic, Perfect Place..Roof Top....Woo Hoo! They can do so many venues...WOW! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danamortell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I cannot thank you enough for the kind words. Sharing your experience with others like this is terrific and we appreciate it. This makes it all worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

What a great property. Clean, comfy, well appointed rooms. Walking distance to everything, lots of parking. friendly front desk staff. Our room was very nice, all rooms have full kitchens, washer/dryer, fireplace. The only strange thing was the $10 charge for the internet, free drink reception for an hour but charge for the internet, is the only change I would like to see, ditch the drinks, include the internet.

Room Tip: Street side room was fine, didn't hear the traffic and all was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank for the glowing review. I appreciate your comment about the internet charge. The cost of continuous upgrades in order to meet the needs of ever-changing technology devices is quite overwhelming, which is the reason for the nominal charge. Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Property: Rivertide Suites
Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing