We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Prices and Wonderful Staff!”
Review of Rivertide Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rivertide Suites
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We enjoy staying at Rivertide Suites. The staff and general manager are very nice and accommodating for every thing you need. The rooms are always clean and the washer/dryer in the suite is handy. The free breakfast and happy hour wine/beer session is nice. During the winter months the rates are reasonable. We give them an excellent rating. It would be great if they offered free WiFi to their guests like the coffee shops do. We plan to continue going to Rivertides.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,261 - 1,267 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

After staying with my wife for our anniversary and LOVING IT, we booked our annual family trip to the coast for Thanksgiving at Rivertides. About 15 of us in four rooms! Everyone raved at how much nicer Rivertides was than our Lincoln City hotel of the last 2 years. The rooms are so spacious, the full kitchens great, they even supply washing machine units with free detergent in the suites. Very friendly staff (all the guests seemed to be very nice as well).
The rooms are above average priced, but we received great value with their "manager special" - buy 2 nights, get one free. This put the cost on par with any of the other, not as nice hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This hotel is amazing. While on a 10 day road trip with our kids, we were lucky enough to spend one night at Rivertide Suites. We were in a corner suite on the 4th floor and it was clean and so roomy for our family! The best part was the washer/dryer, as we were able to catch up on our laundry! Everyone had their own space, the beds were comfy, and two bathrooms was such a treat! Breakfast was good and the snacks and drinks the evening of checkin was a nice plus as well. Check in service was super friendly and helpful. Would stay here again - EVERY TIME I'm in Seaside!

Room Tip: This hotel does allow pets - this was not a "plus" for us. However - we never smelt any p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHERYL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is one of the nicest places I have stayed. It is almost brand new an the rooms are all equipped with a kitchenette and fireplace! Their prices are very competitive with even the trashier places around (don't stay at Shilo!). They have a great breakfast complimentary and a managers drink and snacks every evening! Love the pool and hot tub:) staff is soooooo nice! So close to the beach but is right on the river. Make it worth your while and stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phlebotomag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our plans changed and we had to find a hotel for Thanksgiving weekend that included our dog. I talked to Rosy and she was fantastic, they had availabilty and insured they were fine withour dog (lab). I was concerned that a hotel that freely allows dogs would smell doggy but not at anytime did it smell like pets. (I feel I am very sensitive about smells). They gave us ground floor so we can take Riley outside thru the back door and right on the river. We couldnt have been happier. This place was so quiet, we didnt hear anyone walking down the halls, no dogs barking, no loud wind noises, no neighbors etc.

Great things about this hotel: Full kitchen, stove, oven, dishwasher, washer/dryer, JETTED tubs!!, very roomy. Free breakfast, free wine, beer, soda and pretzel type snacks in the evening. 3 short blocks to the beach, (1/2 block to convention center), 2 minute walk to shopping etc. Clean, in room fireplace.

Only a couple MINOR improvements would be in add a bit more to the kitchen offering. I really could have used a pitcher, scrubby sponge to do dishes, cutting knives, etc. I was able to cook Thanksgiving dinner so did fine but just need a few more extras. Bed was comfortable but a bit soft for us. We sleep fine but could see the sags on the mattress.

So as you can tell we loved this place. We had the 2bed, 2 bath which was a great choice with our teen who likes to sleep in. We also got buy 2 nights get one free so was $467 for 3 nights including $25 per night dog fee. Gladly paid the dog fee so we could include him in our trip. Found a perfect place for us on our first visit so cant imagine needing to look further.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was perfect with our dog, plus grass and patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1cutemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Booked for 2 nights, but stayed for 3!. Fantastic staff and room. Special thanks to manager Patrick Goss. Great guy!.....Thank You, Mike and Cyndie

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I almost always stay here (unless they are booked). Great jetted tubs, close to restaurants and shopping, helpful staff. I love it here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacificrosemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivertide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $86 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing