We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
1,028
380
70
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,028
380
70
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit game room play structure the salt water pool waffles ping pong overlooking the river great place to stay free dvds cookies hot tub great amenities continental breakfast room was clean enjoyed our stay within walking distance hard boiled eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three of us (70 year olds) booked two days at the hotel using a Groupon voucher and were pleased with our stay. The staff at the hotel were friendly, attentive, and accommodating. The hotel was quiet though fairly busy with families and young children. There were also a number of dogs. Anyone with an aversion to either may do better to go elsewhere. We enjoyed the breakfast area which also doubles as a games room where you can relax in the evening, play games, read, or do puzzles the hotel has on hand. The breakfast was standard for this type of hotel with lots of choices and more than enough to eat. It did get a bit busy with most tables full at certain times in the morning but the staff kept everything neat, clean, and restocked as needed. The outdoor area right off the river was very pleasant with fire pits at night and was a lovely place to enjoy your morning coffee. The room (king bed with couch) was large enough for three adults to spread out in and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the couch could double as a bed. There were the usual amenities (fridge/TV/coffee machine) available. The location was within easy walking distance to the beach at Seaside and close enough to a street full of quaint shops and restaurants a block away. Having the elevator close to the entrance was great, but anyone sure-footed could more easily and quickly take the staircases nearby. The pool was small but great to have. I really liked it's being salt water and used it daily! My only complaint was the pool hours:( I would have preferred not having wait for 10:00 after having eaten breakfast and suggest the pool be opened and accessible by 7:00. That way those wishing to have an early morning swim or whirlpool can do so before starting the day.

Room tip: You pay more for better, river views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank atigrevlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us at River Inn, and we're happy you were able to enjoy the amenities that we offer. For your next stay, be sure to book direct for our lowest rates online at riverinnatseaside.com use code: TRIPAD. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was very clean. Nice comfortable beds and desk chair! They offered taffy, facial wipes, lots of towels! I enjoyed the clean pool- just the right temperature! The porch swing, and benches around fire pits were enjoyable. It was peaceful and quiet. The lobby is beautiful and inviting with comfortable furniture. There were fully loaded vending machines. When I asked for more towels, Debbie gave them to me with a good attitude. This was the nicest stay I've had away from home in 20 years! Thank you so much!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your days in Seaside and especially with us at River Inn. We will pass on your compliments to Debbie who will be delighted to hear that she is doing a good job. We look forward to welcome you back in the next future. And for your next stay, be sure to book direct for our lowest rates online at riverinnatseaside.com use code: TRIPAD. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Appreciated the staff, courteous and accommodating. The facility was clean and easy walking access to beach, recreation, restaurants, and shops. No problems with parking safely and no worries about security anywhere on the premises.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay26937891827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your days in Seaside and especially with us at River Inn. We will pass on your compliments to our staff who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job. We hope to have you with us soon again. And for your next stay, be sure to book direct for our lowest rates online at riverinnatseaside.com use code: TRIPAD. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to shopping, clean rooms and lobby, extra amenities (like the fire pit) and all at a competitive price. Nice pool and hot tub area too. Parking was close to front doors so you didn’t have to walk a mile to the elevator. Fresh cookies at the desk and great staff. My parents paid way more to stay at another hotel and the same time and it didn’t come close to comparing. Next time they will stay with us at the River Inn!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious54954863407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad we were able to please you during your stay. We're happy you've enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer. For your next stay, be sure to book direct for our lowest rates online at riverinnatseaside.com use code: TRIPAD. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While visiting our son in Washington, we took an overnight trip along the Coast of Oregon. We stayed at the River Inn at Seaside. Very clean hotel, room was very comfortable and roomy. You can park your car and walk, which was really nice. I would definitely stay again when visiting the coast.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank momofnaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your days in Seaside and especially with us at River Inn. We hope to have you with us soon again, and for your next stay, be sure to book direct for our lowest rates online at riverinnatseaside.com use code: TRIPAD. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews