We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger and beer-great price”
Review of Sam's Seaside Cafe

Sam's Seaside Cafe
Ranked #32 of 111 Restaurants in Seaside
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At Sam's Seaside Cafe, we help put the relaxation into your beach trip. As a casual family restaurant, we've been serving traditional American favorites for decades. From a selection of fresh seafoods to a host of perfectly grilled burgers, you'll be enjoying a great meal while listening to the sound of breaking waves. Our atmosphere consists of familiar freedom, coastal casual and seaside serendipity.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great burger and beer-great price”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are tired of paying $10 for a burger and fries these days and were pleasantly surprised to stop in to Sam's and got a burger and fries for $7 and were also there for happy hour $1 beers. Great dinner.. Burger was delicious. Service helpful and knowlegeble explaining the beers that we were unfamiliar with.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank masdo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    64
    18
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

friendly staff good food and drinks close to everything. Best place on the boardwalk for drinks and company.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tubsbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We always eat at Sam's after the firework show. The burgers are the best and their homemade chips are awesome. Pitchers of beer top off a great night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“So, so”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Food was OK, not a place we would try again. Ordered a hot coffee drink. And it was Luke warm. They took it back and forgot to bring me a new one.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LLP1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best value near the turnaround”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Surroundings are a little funky, but easily the best value on Broadway near the turnaround. Excellent burger & fries for the money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Seaside Cafe also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sam's Seaside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing