We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Pig 'N Pancake

Pig 'N Pancake
Ranked #7 of 109 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our server was Randy and he was VERY attentive. The food was great! No complaints what-so-ever. I would definitely eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    391
    232
    62
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Empire, oregon, United States
2 reviews
“Best Pancakes Ever!!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

So me and my husband just moved to seaside Oregon and my in laws were visiting to see the new place. We wanted to go out to a sit down restaurant and there are signs everywhere for this P.N.P so we decided it must be a good place. Boy was it ever! The pancakes were amazing as well as the bacon and sausage. My husband had a omelet and said that was amazing too, in his words "Best breakfast ever!" Best part the in laws loved it too and only $60 bucks for five of us.Our waiter was great too! Overall great family restaurant. Me and my hubby plane to go tomorrow :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themagma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gift Shop Across from Our Table Was a Little Strange”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good food, ample portions, a bit pricey for a pancake house. Service was very prompt and
courteous. We were just a bit uncomfortable having gift shop patrons walk very close to our table on their way to and from the gift shop. Next time we will ask to be seated away from the traffic path. Otherwise each of us enjoyed our selections of food. Plan to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KizzysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast done right”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Fast friendly service, food was cooked to to order no complaints! Of you go before 10am no waiting ;)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Scary cross contamination of food”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have eaten at this franchise numerous times but this last was scary. Many cross contamination issues suggesting a very unclean kitchen!

1. The cheese burger had chocolate chips in it from a breakfast they were making for someone else

2. The scrambled eggs were green. Turns out the color was from blueberries used in another meal for another table

3. The water had lettuce floating in it possibly from the dishwasher

4. The fish, chicken, and fries are all cooked in the same vat of oil meaning anyone allergic to iodine will react if they eat fries with their meal even without the fish. There is no warning of this on the menu or elsewhere and it was clear the restaurant had no clue this was a problem.

5. I experienced a reaction to my meal. Come to find out they handle shrimp and salad with the same hands without washing in between and the transference of iodine from shrimp to my meal caused respiratory issues. When this was pointed out the response was a simple "it really shouldn't matter that much."

Sad to have all these issued when this used to be a very good place to eat. We will most likely give it one more chance before writing it off, but I hope they organize the kitchen better and end this cross contamination.

The "compensation" for these multiple issues was they took an iced tea off our tab. Given the multiple cross contamination issues in one meal, I would have thought they would have compensated better. Hopefully they clean up their habits because their waitresses are amazing! This was a good place to eat... hope the higher standards return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonMomOnWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig 'N Pancake also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'N Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing