We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Pig 'N Pancake

Pig 'N Pancake
Ranked #6 of 111 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Tumwater
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We enjoyed are breakfast here. We had just beat the morning rush so were able to get our food quickly. My children enjoyed their pancakes and bacon. They also loved looking around the little gift shop behind our booth. It was very busy when we left so we're glad we go there before 9:00.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    413
    240
    63
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Consistently good food, reasonable prices, friendly service. What more can I say. P&P is a must when visiting Seaside! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margie561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
2 reviews
“Always good”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Breakfast, lunch, dinner served daily. Clean. Friendly. Good food. Affordable. Right on the main strip for convenience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kkb1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok, but not spectacular.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We went here on a recommendation but it sure didn't live up to the hype we were expecting. The wait time was average considering the time of day. When the waitress brought us our food she also brought us our bill, something I would never expect in a restaurant until after I have eaten. My omelet was tasty but undercooked. I didn't notice the raw eggs until I had eaten half of it (you can easily get preoccupied when you are assisting young kids instead!) When I mentioned it they didn't seem too concerned and only offered to take it off the bill after we paid...too little, too late. We paid for it and I ended up microwaving it at our hotel to cook it fully.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StefCask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Over priced fried food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Underwhelmed by this restaurant that our guide booked highly recommended. The food was pricey average and all fried. The restaurant was set in the middle of a gift shop so had a bizarre atmosphere. Maybe breakfast is a better bet. We went for dinner and won't go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig 'N Pancake also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'N Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing