We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
665
397
150
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
665
397
150
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies ocean front every evening continental breakfast bit dated small kitchenette gas fireplace office staff third floor great ocean pool and hot tub bed was very comfortable beach access staff was friendly bagels the room was nice great price
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed everything that was offered.
The only one thing that was not enjoyable was, there is no air flow in the room without having a door open. And with staying on the 1st floor it wasn't safe to do.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey59711475033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our 3 night stay in an ocean view room. Definitely request rooms not on the end, no rooms ending in 19. These rooms only have a partial balcony; meaning only 1 chair fits on it and no table. I would also request 3 floor. Otherwise nice small resort, good beach access, good shopping nearby and close restaurants. Nice staff and clean rooms.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek63819203208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was super clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Large rooms with great views! Located right on the beach. Convenient short walk to food and shops. The warm cookies each afternoon were a big hit and delicious. Great free breakfast offerings.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise12777125484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Hi-Tide for two nights in mid-June. Although the hotel itself seemed a little older, it seemed like they did a good job making it feel updated. Everything worked, and aside from the bathroom fixtures being a little dated (visually), everything worked really well. You can’t beat the view and the proximity to the beach. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It’s a simple, small place and a great value! Glad we stayed here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leahs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, Guest Relations Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Leah S, we really appreciate your review and are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments for our staff are great to hear! Thanks again--we hope you'll return for another visit soon, we'd love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was perfect. Right on the water and easy walking distance to downtown and restaurants. Lobby and rooms could use some updating; otherwise no complaints. Our room was clean; there was also a small kitchenette, which we were not expecting. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure28188966551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews