We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOOO GOOD!”
Review of McKeown's - CLOSED

McKeown's
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: American menu including Kobe Burger, salads, sandwiches, fresh seafood and steaks. Also our Irish specialties such as Cottage Pie and Fresh housecooked corned beef. Fresh,local products when available. Crab tank where you can pick your own Crab (when available) Full bar with craft cocktail list. Happy hour with food and drink specials. Adjoining Irish Pub with 6 TVs and great selection of Irish Whiskey and Beer along with craft beers and full bar. NFL SUNDAY TICKET ! ALL DAY SUNDAY HAPPY HOUR IN THE PUB FOR 21 AND OVER.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“SOOO GOOD!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We ate a many restaurants this one by far had the best clam chowder. We didnt have full dinner there but gaging the quality of the chowder and bread we plan to visit again and eat from the full menu. We cant wait to go back. I would recommend this over Norma's

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    185
    67
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chico
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Everything was excellent, except the breading!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were starving when we came to this restaurant. We were greated and seated right away. It was a good start.

Our waitress, Megan was awsome. Very attentive. I ordered a house margarita which was nothing short of amazing. We both got fish and chips with a cup of chowder. The clam chowder was so good! Hit the spot!

Then out came dinner ( it was nice and fast by the way) great presentation... hubbys first words were his French fries were awsome. I stole one and he was right. .. home made, hot and fresh...oh yum!! I got garlic mashed potatoes instead of frys and they were so so so good. Omg!!

The actual fish however, I tried to like, but I just didnt. It had a weird really crispy breading. It was almost hard to eat.. wasn't a fan... pealed off as much breading as I could and the fish inside was ok, but that was kind of a pain ( And probably not all that polite in a nice resturant)

All in all, great place, good drinks, just try something Other then fish and chips

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelleh191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Seated immediately but took awhile for our server to get to our table and the restaurant was not overly busy.

Had the pan fried oysters which were good. The roasted veg side was very good. Others had the cottage pie which was excellent and very hot, and the chicken, bacon and avocado burger, also rated highly.

While the food was good, the server seemed to forget about us and waited for refills etc. they brought things to the wrong table and asked if we wanted the bill while someone was barely through half of their entre.

Overall, food was good.....service, meh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissMolly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a place”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is one of the most wonderful restaurants we have been in on our tour around Oregon. The food is nothing short of spectacular. We had a magnificent feast there in Friday night with the steaks to die for. It was so good we went back for brunch the next day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CluckerJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Wonderful dining experience. And the prices were reasonable considering that this is a touristy town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKeown's also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing