We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
85
35
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
85
35
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews usb ports great location newly renovated hotel air tub pancake machine small exercise room the river modern amenities room was spacious and clean coffee table gas fire the salt water pool fridge and microwave busy weekend loved this hotel hot tub the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this facility several times and each time I am more impressed. Manager Donovan and his staff make you feel welcome and want to make your stay extremely enjoyable. A special shout out to the woman that runs the morning breakfast buffet who always has a smile and word of encouragement.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DFB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for continually choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center. It is fantastic to hear that our warm hospitality has repeatedly impressed you, and we will be sure to pass your kind words along to our team. We are always delighted to have you stay with us, and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is about 4 blocks away from the beach with easy access. Hotel is very clean; room was spacious, although haunted by a ghost that would change channels and randomly turn the tv on and off. The major problem with this hotel was the lack of staff. TV possessed, Bryton tried to fix it. Lamp didn't work; Bryton came up to fix it. Needed blankets; Bryton delivered for housekeeping. Bryton provided excellent service!

Best advice: Stay at the Hotel and pay the extra$10 for a room with the Air Tub. Well worth the cost. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Reece1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reece,
We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share some feedback on your time with us here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, and we're excited to pass along your compliments to Bryton. It's also great to know that you enjoyed our well-maintained rooms, convenient location, and spa tub during your stay. Your suggestions for further changes are also gratefully received, and we'll keep them top-of-mind as we strive to continually improve. During your next trip to the area, allow us to host you again for an even better experience, and we wish you safe and happy travels along your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed a sewing kit, no problem. I then needed a comb, no worries. A good time was had by all the family. I highly recommend you stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jay,
On behalf of our team, we thank you for sharing your kind words with us. Providing you with anything you need is the least we could do to ensure your comfort throughout your time with us. We're honored to earn your recommendation, and we hope to be your hotel of choice on your next visit. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay here for work and enjoy it! The night agent is very friendly and accomadating, also just a nice person in general. Kitchen and housekeeping staff are always pleasant and seem to enjoy the work they do.

Most recent visit was just a little different, afternoon front desk agent needs to improve his interpersonal communication style, he speaks in a very condescending tone which puts the customer on the defense for no reason. The way he speaks and words he use are just not appropriate for this type of customer service heavy job, I do think he know what he is doing but his tone and facial expression made me feel uncomfortable for literally no reason.

Also stayed in a room on my most recent visit that was legitimately covered in dust on every surface. I was fairly disappointed by this as I know how hard housekeeping can be, but dusting is one of the easiest and simplest tasks. Dust also traps germs more than most things so this was concerning.

All in all, hotel is nice, pool is nice, beds are comfortable and breakfast is yummy! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place at the beach.

Room tip: Indoor Pool, Even Number Rooms Face River, A/C in rooms
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatelynVanDyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Katelyn,
We're proud to include you among our returning guests. It's great to know that our comfortable rooms and tasty breakfast menu always impresses you. While we're glad our friendly staff usually makes you feel welcome, we're sorry to hear that was not the case during your most recent visit, and we'll speak with the person involved. Please also accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness during your recent trip. We'll pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We drove up from Portland stopped at Cape Disappointment State Park and did some hiking and decided that Seaside would be a good place to stop for the night. I’m glad we picked the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Seaside. It was in a great location, very clean, and great staff. The beds were comfortable and in the morning at the breakfast did not disappoint. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 625pennyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Penny,
Thank you for your kind and wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center. We are thrilled to have offered you a pleasant and comfortable hotel to stay during your exciting travels. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is such an honor to know that you plan to return, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews