We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst bed I've ever slept in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This mattress was 20 years old my back hurt for the full day after as well as my husbands. The room had cobwebs in it. The young man at the front desk was not helpful when logging on the internet and really unfriendly. The pool said it was closed yet people were using it? My advice go next door to the rivertide suites. Huge rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymooner0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Please accept my sincere apology.
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our
guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're
doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 511 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed here on several of our Seaside trips, most recently at the start of a long road trip. Although not right on the beach (1/2 mile?), the location is very good. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable, and breakfast is included. We have never had any issues with staff or the facility. Do we recommend? Yes!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the river.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We appreciate the kind words! We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your client's next visit.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Other Than The Slowest wi-fi I Have Ever Seen, This Is A Good Value For A Hotel. Complimentary Breakfast Was Okay, Rooms Clean But Very Basic. RighT In SeasideAnEasy Walk To Everything. Pretty Much A HIE.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to bring the Wi-Fi issues to my attention.
I am happy to hear the rest of your stay met your expectations of a Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights for a convention. The check in was quick and efficient. The room was quiet and clean.

The breakfast was basic. It does not have a restaurant but there is a more than adequate options within walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireinjunjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

very happy with our stay, rooms were a little on the pricey side, but it was a weekend and almost every room in town was booked. Staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. pool at hot tub were open 24hours. The free breakfast was a wide variety. Cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, english muffins, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, sausage, eggs, yogurt, + more. the room had a balcony overlooking the river and you could see the ocean down the street about 3 blocks away.

we will beback here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in march of this year and upon arrival we had a 2 king room one of the beds clearly had not been changed from the last guest, its obvious when a houskeeper dosent change the bedding. We stayed for 4 days and breakfast was never convienent, the trays were always empty and if your were lucky enough to get a buiscut and gravy it was cold. The housekeepers seemed to be pretty nice . but the some of the front desk staff especially night shift were a bit snippy. We asked for quarters to do laundrey and they sent us over to the Rivertides Suites to get them , if there going to have coin operated machines youd think they'd have the quarters. the pool was quite foggy , our teenagers were a bit hesitant to swim because they could not see the bottom. I did enjoy the lobby area it was very inviting as you walk in. and some of the daytime desk staff were also very friendly, we do believe in second chances so we paln to take a chance and stay there in June during another trip, and hopefully things might be a bit better, at least we will know for sure if it is just a one time thing with this hotel or we have to find a different hotel next trip . we will let you know.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
We thank you for giving us a second chance this coming June and hope to meet all of you expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here. The rooms are very nice and clean. Our bed was a bit soft for our liking, but otherwise, everything was very good. Centrally located and easy access. Close to the ocean and many attractions. Lots of little shops on your walk to the beach. They had a nice breakfast with hot eggs, meat, and biscuits & gravy, pancakes, as well as the usual continental breakfast fare. Our room had a little balcony that overlooked the river where they rent all sorts of pedal/row your own boats. It was fun to watch people trying to get going, especially with the big tri-cycle type pedal "boat". Would stay again if we return to Seaside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center

Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $94 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Hotel Near Seaside Convention Center Come enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking mountain views and endless stretches of public beaches in this ocean resort community. Whether you want to peruse the unique specialty shops, taste-test the best of the local fare or try your hand at outdoor activities, there is always plenty to see and do in Seaside, OR near our hotel. The hotel's location in Seaside, Oregon is convenient to several popular attractions, including Seaside Historical Museum and Seaside Carousel Mall and is within walking distance of Ocean Beach. Families looking for hotels in Seaside, Oregon also appreciate our close proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants on Broadway, the home of the Turnaround. Thoughtfully designed for the corporate traveler, our hotel is near Seaside Convention Center to ensure easy travel. If you are looking to host an event, seminar or banquet in the area, we offer over 660 sq ft of well-appointed event space. Meeting preparations are made easy with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour business center. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Seaside, OR hotel offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your convenience. Additionally, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your hotel reservations in Seaside, Oregon with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing