We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$244
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanai at the Cove(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$199
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
231
192
78
39
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
192
78
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernice hotela river view roombiscuits and gravywould stay here againwithin walking distancecookiesfront desk stafforegon coastnice breakfastyogurtfew blocksfree breakfastroom was largethe main streetbeds were comfortablecannon beach
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 572 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed here on several of our Seaside trips, most recently at the start of a long road trip. Although not right on the beach (1/2 mile?), the location is very good. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable, and breakfast is included. We have never had any issues with staff or the facility. Do we recommend? Yes!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the river.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We appreciate the kind words! We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your client's next visit.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Other Than The Slowest wi-fi I Have Ever Seen, This Is A Good Value For A Hotel. Complimentary Breakfast Was Okay, Rooms Clean But Very Basic. RighT In SeasideAnEasy Walk To Everything. Pretty Much A HIE.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to bring the Wi-Fi issues to my attention.
I am happy to hear the rest of your stay met your expectations of a Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights for a convention. The check in was quick and efficient. The room was quiet and clean.

The breakfast was basic. It does not have a restaurant but there is a more than adequate options within walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireinjunjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

very happy with our stay, rooms were a little on the pricey side, but it was a weekend and almost every room in town was booked. Staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. pool at hot tub were open 24hours. The free breakfast was a wide variety. Cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, english muffins, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, sausage, eggs, yogurt, + more. the room had a balcony overlooking the river and you could see the ocean down the street about 3 blocks away.

we will beback here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in march of this year and upon arrival we had a 2 king room one of the beds clearly had not been changed from the last guest, its obvious when a houskeeper dosent change the bedding. We stayed for 4 days and breakfast was never convienent, the trays were always empty and if your were lucky enough to get a buiscut and gravy it was cold. The housekeepers seemed to be pretty nice . but the some of the front desk staff especially night shift were a bit snippy. We asked for quarters to do laundrey and they sent us over to the Rivertides Suites to get them , if there going to have coin operated machines youd think they'd have the quarters. the pool was quite foggy , our teenagers were a bit hesitant to swim because they could not see the bottom. I did enjoy the lobby area it was very inviting as you walk in. and some of the daytime desk staff were also very friendly, we do believe in second chances so we paln to take a chance and stay there in June during another trip, and hopefully things might be a bit better, at least we will know for sure if it is just a one time thing with this hotel or we have to find a different hotel next trip . we will let you know.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
We thank you for giving us a second chance this coming June and hope to meet all of you expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews