We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$125
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$89
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$121
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
217
189
76
38
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
189
76
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernice hotela river view roombiscuits and gravywould stay here againwithin walking distancecookiesoregon coastfront desk staffnice breakfastyogurtfew blocksfree breakfastroom was largebeds were comfortablethe main streetcannon beach
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 551 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights for a convention. The check in was quick and efficient. The room was quiet and clean.

The breakfast was basic. It does not have a restaurant but there is a more than adequate options within walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireinjunjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

very happy with our stay, rooms were a little on the pricey side, but it was a weekend and almost every room in town was booked. Staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. pool at hot tub were open 24hours. The free breakfast was a wide variety. Cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, english muffins, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, sausage, eggs, yogurt, + more. the room had a balcony overlooking the river and you could see the ocean down the street about 3 blocks away.

we will beback here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in march of this year and upon arrival we had a 2 king room one of the beds clearly had not been changed from the last guest, its obvious when a houskeeper dosent change the bedding. We stayed for 4 days and breakfast was never convienent, the trays were always empty and if your were lucky enough to get a buiscut and gravy it was cold. The housekeepers seemed to be pretty nice . but the some of the front desk staff especially night shift were a bit snippy. We asked for quarters to do laundrey and they sent us over to the Rivertides Suites to get them , if there going to have coin operated machines youd think they'd have the quarters. the pool was quite foggy , our teenagers were a bit hesitant to swim because they could not see the bottom. I did enjoy the lobby area it was very inviting as you walk in. and some of the daytime desk staff were also very friendly, we do believe in second chances so we paln to take a chance and stay there in June during another trip, and hopefully things might be a bit better, at least we will know for sure if it is just a one time thing with this hotel or we have to find a different hotel next trip . we will let you know.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
We thank you for giving us a second chance this coming June and hope to meet all of you expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here. The rooms are very nice and clean. Our bed was a bit soft for our liking, but otherwise, everything was very good. Centrally located and easy access. Close to the ocean and many attractions. Lots of little shops on your walk to the beach. They had a nice breakfast with hot eggs, meat, and biscuits & gravy, pancakes, as well as the usual continental breakfast fare. Our room had a little balcony that overlooked the river where they rent all sorts of pedal/row your own boats. It was fun to watch people trying to get going, especially with the big tri-cycle type pedal "boat". Would stay again if we return to Seaside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am pretty picky when it comes to hotels. I was pleasantly surprised with this Holiday Inn. Good location and the rooms were very clean. When I book this room, it was one of the least expensive during Seasides spring break. I was expecting run down but overall it was nice. The only down side is that you can hear a lot from the hallways. Since it was spring break there were a lot of kids running around.
The staff was great.
Overall my experience was really good and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snrwalker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews