We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Pristina, Kosovo,
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We will definitely book a room here again when we return to Seaside. The staff was very courteous, the room was sparkling clean, the bed was comfortable, everything was tip-top! And they have cookies in the afternoon, too! The breakfast was great with a large selection of eggs, bacon, pancakes, rolls, cereals, juices, fruit, yogurt....just about anything you could want.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thepookster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    165
    65
    33
    22
See reviews for
190
167
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went on an MC ride for an event and stayed here. Its not on the Beach but its on the canal. The location was great. The walk to town was a pleasure...only a couple of minutes with lots of stops on the way. The staff was absolutely excellent and went out of their way for no reason except to make sure we were happy and enjoying ourselves.. As far as Im concerned, this is the only place to stay in Seaside.

Room Tip: get a high Floor.....great view of Town and Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigars-in-Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Express on your recent stay. I will be sure to let the staff know you had a great time and will be back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here on Feb. 1,2 & 3 of 2013 and we love this place. It's perfectly located only a short walk to the beach. It's clean and quiet. Ulysses on the housekeeping staff was very attentive, cheerful and considerate. Sonya was a dear and we certainly enjoyed the delicious hot breakfast buffet she prepared. The whole front desk staff was very nice, organized and cheerful. Everything was perfect right down the line. This hotel is good value and we hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on floor 2 facing west which I think is probably the preferred view. Reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Yes, a short walk and you are at the beautiful Oregon beach (with lots of great shops in between). I will let both Sonia and Ulisas know they made a great impression on you during your stay. We all are glad you will be staying with us the next time you are in Seaside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice dog-friendly hotel with a great location! Had a nice little patio that connected with a walkway along the river. It was an easy walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops! Great little stop along our road trip from California to Washington. Wished we could have stayed longer in Seaside!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were driving up the Oregon Coast and made the mistake of thinking we didn't need to make reservations at this time of year (November). We figured we'd stop when we got tired. Well, we stopped in Manzanita but they were totally booked - we tried several places. We then got back on the road and ended up in Seaside. Again, we struck out with 3 places but then saw a vacancy sign at the Holiday Inn Express. Neither of us found the thought of staying here appealing but decided that we did not want to drive any further and as long as we had a clean room and a safe parking spot we'd be fine. Upon checking in, my boyfriend told the gentleman at the reception counter that we were driving a very nice car he just bought and asked if it would be safe in their parking lot. This employee ended up having someone move their car from a front spot so we could put the car there. He also ran and got us a menu from one of the local restaurants in case we wanted to order take out food. We felt very well taken care of and that goes a long way. The hotel was pretty basic as was the complimentary breakfast but they get 4 stars for the customer service. Oh, and we found out there was a marriage retreat going on in Seaside which is why all the hotels were booked!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morejourneystocome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I glad to hear you felt the staff took very good care of your during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've passed by this hotel every time I've stayed in Seaside and have chosen to stay elsewhere. I decided to try something new on this trip. Wow...what a nice surprise. An exceptional value: nice, modern, clean and great location (just two blocks to the heart of town). A great breakfast, too. Sorry that I ignored you, Holiday Inn - I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janbosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for “trying something new” on this trip! I’m so pleased you enjoyed our hotel. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Seaside OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stay at a lot of Holiday express. This was great. Traveling with mother inlaw having a 2 bedroom room was great. I hope more hotels would have this. The staff was great. The cookies were great. Will be back!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hope to see you next time you are in town. We’ll keep the cookies warm for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,372 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
946 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 27 in Seaside
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Hotel Near Seaside Convention Center Come enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking mountain views and endless stretches of public beaches in this ocean resort community. Whether you want to peruse the unique specialty shops, taste-test the best of the local fare or try your hand at outdoor activities, there is always plenty to see and do in Seaside, OR near our hotel. The hotel's location in Seaside, Oregon is convenient to several popular attractions, including Seaside Historical Museum and Seaside Carousel Mall and is within walking distance of Ocean Beach. Families looking for hotels in Seaside, Oregon also appreciate our close proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants on Broadway, the home of the Turnaround. Thoughtfully designed for the corporate traveler, our hotel is near Seaside Convention Center to ensure easy travel. If you are looking to host an event, seminar or banquet in the area, we offer over 660 sq ft of well-appointed event space. Meeting preparations are made easy with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour business center. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Seaside, OR hotel offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your convenience. Additionally, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your hotel reservations in Seaside, Oregon with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing