We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stay at a lot of Holiday express. This was great. Traveling with mother inlaw having a 2 bedroom room was great. I hope more hotels would have this. The staff was great. The cookies were great. Will be back!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hope to see you next time you are in town. We’ll keep the cookies warm for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    164
    65
    32
    22
See reviews for
188
167
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel provided a very friendly staff, great proximity to downtown/boardwalk, with a better than expected morning continental breakfast. I was expecting to have traditional continental breakfast fare (cold cereals etc.) but there were omlettes, biscuits, sausage, and much more which was a pleasant surprise and saved us a breakfast trip to a restaurant. The price was exceptional for the location and inclusions. I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you recent stay. I glad to hear that you will be sharing your experience with your friends.
Hope you see you again next time you are in the Seaside area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Our room was great, until we got into bed. After thirty minutes of lying in bed watching tv, my wife was bitten eight times by some bug. We called the front desk and they quickly apologized and upgraded us to another room. They were very apologetic. Other than bed bugs, we really enjoyed the staff, accommodations, and the breakfast. The reason why we stayed here is we were attending a marriage retreat. They used the conference room for the retreat. Nice room. A little on the stuffy side when 40 people are in it. This was our second time here. Overall, we like it and we would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I did want to let you know that the room you were originally given was check and no sign of any insects included bed bugs were found. I am pleased to hear you were happy with the room you’re moved to.

We look forward to seeing your group again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here as a quick getaway from our busy work schedule. Joehmal and David checked us in and were so gracious. Hotel was clean and comfortable. We went to Moody's next door, the food was amazing, Joehmal also works there so the service was great! You can tell the staff takes pride in their jobs and where they work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll let the staff know about your great review (especially Joemal and David). Hope to see you the next time you’re in Seaside, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express in Seaside was a great choice for our extended family. Just a couple blocks walk to the beach, the hotel has a more "in the city" feel than a beach hotel. The rooms were huge, clean and well furnished. The bathrooms were spacious too. We enjoyed our city/mountain view suite. It was very quiet and everything was in good working order. We could not have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I had a last minute business meeting in seaside, but was lucky to walk in to the holiday in and get a room. Overall was excellent, but room was a bit stuffy. Check in and out was a breeze. Breakfast was good, service better. Will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beammeupjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your “5 star” review. I please you decide to stay with us for your last minute travel plans. We look forward to your next trip to Seaside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We did plenty of research of hotels in Seaside and decided on Holiday Inn Express. Upon our arrival, we were provided excellent service by the staff, especially by Jamal. He set us up in a very pleasant room. He provided all of the extras (rollaways, bedding, etc.) promptly- in fact, when we noticed later that evening that we needed some additional items he acknowledged that he had forgotten to bring them up earlier. I was very impressed with his professionalism and accommodating nature. We had also left some items in the lobby which he arranged for us to get back.

The hotel was nice and quiet and our room was also quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was terrific and the lady in charge of the breakfast was pleasant and courteous. Breakfast items included: pancakes, eggs, bacon, bagels, danishes, toast, cinnamon rolls, cereals, etc. swimming and fitness facilities were clean and well-maintained.

Only one issue we had was the panel on our bathtub kept falling off- it needs to be replaced completely as it took only a slight movement for the whole thing to smack to the floor. But that is our only complaint. Thank you for making our stay so lovely (the weather wasn't very nice so we spent more time in the hotel than anticipated which wasn't a bad thing.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sau2th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 27 in Seaside
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Hotel Near Seaside Convention Center Come enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking mountain views and endless stretches of public beaches in this ocean resort community. Whether you want to peruse the unique specialty shops, taste-test the best of the local fare or try your hand at outdoor activities, there is always plenty to see and do in Seaside, OR near our hotel. The hotel's location in Seaside, Oregon is convenient to several popular attractions, including Seaside Historical Museum and Seaside Carousel Mall and is within walking distance of Ocean Beach. Families looking for hotels in Seaside, Oregon also appreciate our close proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants on Broadway, the home of the Turnaround. Thoughtfully designed for the corporate traveler, our hotel is near Seaside Convention Center to ensure easy travel. If you are looking to host an event, seminar or banquet in the area, we offer over 660 sq ft of well-appointed event space. Meeting preparations are made easy with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour business center. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Seaside, OR hotel offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your convenience. Additionally, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your hotel reservations in Seaside, Oregon with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing