We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stay at a lot of Holiday express. This was great. Traveling with mother inlaw having a 2 bedroom room was great. I hope more hotels would have this. The staff was great. The cookies were great. Will be back!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hope to see you next time you are in town. We’ll keep the cookies warm for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    133
    55
    28
    21
See reviews for
153
139
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel provided a very friendly staff, great proximity to downtown/boardwalk, with a better than expected morning continental breakfast. I was expecting to have traditional continental breakfast fare (cold cereals etc.) but there were omlettes, biscuits, sausage, and much more which was a pleasant surprise and saved us a breakfast trip to a restaurant. The price was exceptional for the location and inclusions. I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you recent stay. I glad to hear that you will be sharing your experience with your friends.
Hope you see you again next time you are in the Seaside area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Our room was great, until we got into bed. After thirty minutes of lying in bed watching tv, my wife was bitten eight times by some bug. We called the front desk and they quickly apologized and upgraded us to another room. They were very apologetic. Other than bed bugs, we really enjoyed the staff, accommodations, and the breakfast. The reason why we stayed here is we were attending a marriage retreat. They used the conference room for the retreat. Nice room. A little on the stuffy side when 40 people are in it. This was our second time here. Overall, we like it and we would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I did want to let you know that the room you were originally given was check and no sign of any insects included bed bugs were found. I am pleased to hear you were happy with the room you’re moved to.

We look forward to seeing your group again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here as a quick getaway from our busy work schedule. Joehmal and David checked us in and were so gracious. Hotel was clean and comfortable. We went to Moody's next door, the food was amazing, Joehmal also works there so the service was great! You can tell the staff takes pride in their jobs and where they work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll let the staff know about your great review (especially Joemal and David). Hope to see you the next time you’re in Seaside, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
193 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express in Seaside was a great choice for our extended family. Just a couple blocks walk to the beach, the hotel has a more "in the city" feel than a beach hotel. The rooms were huge, clean and well furnished. The bathrooms were spacious too. We enjoyed our city/mountain view suite. It was very quiet and everything was in good working order. We could not have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I had a last minute business meeting in seaside, but was lucky to walk in to the holiday in and get a room. Overall was excellent, but room was a bit stuffy. Check in and out was a breeze. Breakfast was good, service better. Will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beammeupjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your “5 star” review. I please you decide to stay with us for your last minute travel plans. We look forward to your next trip to Seaside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We did plenty of research of hotels in Seaside and decided on Holiday Inn Express. Upon our arrival, we were provided excellent service by the staff, especially by Jamal. He set us up in a very pleasant room. He provided all of the extras (rollaways, bedding, etc.) promptly- in fact, when we noticed later that evening that we needed some additional items he acknowledged that he had forgotten to bring them up earlier. I was very impressed with his professionalism and accommodating nature. We had also left some items in the lobby which he arranged for us to get back.

The hotel was nice and quiet and our room was also quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was terrific and the lady in charge of the breakfast was pleasant and courteous. Breakfast items included: pancakes, eggs, bacon, bagels, danishes, toast, cinnamon rolls, cereals, etc. swimming and fitness facilities were clean and well-maintained.

Only one issue we had was the panel on our bathtub kept falling off- it needs to be replaced completely as it took only a slight movement for the whole thing to smack to the floor. But that is our only complaint. Thank you for making our stay so lovely (the weather wasn't very nice so we spent more time in the hotel than anticipated which wasn't a bad thing.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sau2th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#8 of 25 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#11 of 25 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing