We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Staff and Nice Room”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had made reservations at another close by hotel to the Holiday Inn and found it to say the least sub standard! We walked down to the Holiday Inn Express and were pleasantly greeted by a friendly staff at the front desk. Traveling with the 2 small dogs that were very well accepted by the hotel staff was great. Can’t say enough about the 2 ladies working at the front desk in the evening they were the best! Room was very clean and would highly recommend to anyone coming to Seaside. Have to say probably the nicest and friendliest hotels we stayed in on our week long trip down the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiSierraTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    164
    65
    32
    22
See reviews for
187
167
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had a great stay, all and all this is a very good hotel. You get a good view of the town at night, and during the day the river. The usual Holiday Inn Express perks, but I felt the price at this location was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: if you ask for a room with a balcony, make sure it has an actual landing. Ours just had a railing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasidehomeandgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope you see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room we had was on the 3rd floor with a view of the parking lot and the mountains. It was a fair sized room w/king bed and a nice sitting area next to it. Had a micro, fridge and coffe maker. We had a little trouble with the air con/heater, but the front desk came up and fixed it immediatly. No balcony.

I thought the bed was too soft, but wife thought it was good so that is wash and depends on what you like. Ours felt like a coil spring type.

Morning continental brkfst was a step above normal with warm cinnamon rolls and some hot items. . The server was very attentive and kept the place immaculate and resupplied. Kudos to her.

Though a walk to the beach, it does have a river view on the other side of the hotel (these rooms had either a patio or a balcony) and from the brkfst room.

It is just off the main street (Broadway) so it was nice to stroll up the street and view the shops and kids activities. Also, you can walk to a Rite Aid and a Safeway in the other direction. Plenty of places to eat and lots of places for the kids. It is centrally located.

At the end of Broadway is the turnaround and beach. We had a small lunch at the Shilo Inn there and thought it was prety good and with a great view. The beach stretches for miles in both directions from there. Rest rooms and swingsets are down on the beach itself. Kids were playing in the surf.

There are lots of hotels, motels and B&B's in Seaside so you have lots of choices. For value at the time and price, we found this adequate with no real problems.

Room Tip: If you want a river view, you will probably pay more but w/balcony, might be worth it Higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I found the hotel staff to be very helpful and the room was very good.
Conveniently located a short walk from the main street and beach and restaurants.
The breakfast was excellent and certainly enough to keep you going for a while.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for the review. I’m glad you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Even though this was a quick stopover, we had a very pleasant stay. Nice staff, a clean and comfortable room, a quiet sleep, and an excellent breakfast! Sorry we couldn't have stayed longer as Seaside seemed like a very nice town to visit. This would be our hotel whenever we visit again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LENNYPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that our central location was convenient for your plans while in town. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September, This is our 2nd visit to this hotel. Hotel is clean, rooms are a comfortable size, hot breakfast is good. Toilet had issues flushing, you had to hold the handle down through the entire flush.....a bit annoying. Location of the hotel is nice. Even though it's not on the beach it's within walking distance. Only complaint I would have is please put people with kids on the 1st floor, so that the rest of us without children don't have to listen to them running in the rooms above us and up and down the halls.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The suite was very nice but it really was two rooms put together. My friend did complain about a dirty blanket and they did fix the problem right away. The hotel is about two blocks from the beach. The balcony faces a little canal but one problem i had is there was no chairs on the balcony

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMParsons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Seaside, OR. I’m glad we were able to fix the issues with the blank right away. As for the chairs on the balcony’s, due to high wind here in the winter, we have made the decision not to have them at this hotel.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 27 in Seaside
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Hotel Near Seaside Convention Center Come enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking mountain views and endless stretches of public beaches in this ocean resort community. Whether you want to peruse the unique specialty shops, taste-test the best of the local fare or try your hand at outdoor activities, there is always plenty to see and do in Seaside, OR near our hotel. The hotel's location in Seaside, Oregon is convenient to several popular attractions, including Seaside Historical Museum and Seaside Carousel Mall and is within walking distance of Ocean Beach. Families looking for hotels in Seaside, Oregon also appreciate our close proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants on Broadway, the home of the Turnaround. Thoughtfully designed for the corporate traveler, our hotel is near Seaside Convention Center to ensure easy travel. If you are looking to host an event, seminar or banquet in the area, we offer over 660 sq ft of well-appointed event space. Meeting preparations are made easy with free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour business center. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Seaside, OR hotel offers a heated, indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and a state-of-the-art fitness center for your convenience. Additionally, we serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your hotel reservations in Seaside, Oregon with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing