We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family food soource in Seaside, Or”

Norma's Seafood & Steak
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Walla Walla, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family food soource in Seaside, Or”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We visited Normas three times while in Seaside. Each item I ordered was served beautifully & deliciously. The service was surprisingly wonderful. (I say this because they were busy & short staffed). All personnel were welcoming, pleasant & quick.I would highly recommend dining at Normas.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marijune27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    411
    192
    71
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, OR
Level Contributor
190 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Surf and turf for me, turf for the hubby. Good house wine, good selection of food and drink. Good service, the server remembered dietary restrictions. Apple crisp was huge and amazing. Mud pie was average but tiny. Would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Fred_n_Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
294 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Went for the fish and chips”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The clam chowder was very good, but the cod and chips quite disappointing. The fish was very fresh, as it should be on the coast, but the soggy batter took away the enjoyment. Don't understand why they serve small, almost round, pieces of fish, with eight making the full order. Never seen that before.
This was our second visit, but it will be our last.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The food here was by good. Looking forward to trying different items when we come back to town in a few days again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mp0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We wanted fish and chips and Norma's seemed like a good place to visit... Clean...quiet during the off-season which is just fine... Friendly service. A half order of halibut fish & chips and a half order of cod fish&chips, just right for lunch. Fish was tasty, batter was not greasy, fish and the chips were served piping hot. We had a great lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Mahoo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norma's Seafood & Steak also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Norma's Seafood & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing