We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, ok food.”

Dooger's Seafood & Grill
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Level Contributor
211 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service, ok food.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stopped there for dinner. Our waitress was very attentive but the food was just ok. I ordered the filet and while it was tender, there was no seasoning on it. I had to add salt and pepper just to make it palatable. Prices are high compared to other restaurants we ate at there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisianagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    378
    153
    48
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food and good prices”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped here for dinner and was very happy with our choice. From the calamari to the marionberry pie, everything was fresh and delicious. Outstanding waitress service as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank getmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Doogers”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped in looking for some seafood. The wait was long, but it was a weekend and we had a party of 5. Food was average and the bill was the most expensive one we had the whole weekend. Not sure I would come back, but not sure I wouldn't.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Liked it.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The clam chowder was killer. I ordered the seafood combination and it was a delicious heart attack on a plate. Worth every minute. I'd go again. Our server was fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LiveWithHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I came here on our first date out as a married couple and loved it! The salad with fresh shrimp was amazing. We had great service and our waitress even suggested an awesome wine. We will definitely go back! The clam chowder was amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megrimf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dooger's Seafood & Grill also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dooger's Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing