We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great Selection””
Review of Seaside Candyman

Seaside Candyman
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
““Great Selection””
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A serious amount of salt water taffy. You get to spin the giant wheel to win a prize. 100's of different flavors of taffy. Look for the singing candy man. If you like Salt Water Taffy this is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    46
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ice Cream, taffy, jellybeans”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just go here for the cheap, yummy, ice cream cones! Large selection of flavors. Also, spin the wheel and get a free piece of candy. Very friendly staff. They have individual jelly belly flavors, which is nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
351 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“The Candyman is waiting for you”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Candy man is always on the corner of Broadway just outside the Elephant Ear place. He has been there handing out free salt water taffy samples for as long as I can remember. The store has a huge selection of every flavor you can imagine. Prices are as good or better than anywhere else. A must see stop when you are in Seaside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taffy!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Oh my goodness!! The Seaside Candyman had amazing salt water taffy!! There were so many flavors! My husband and I had to go back for a second bag of it! The ice cream was also fantastic! The staff was so wonderful and sweet!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh the choices!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I can not tell you what a favorite this store is for our family!! Talk about "a kid in a candy store". This is where that phrase must have started. They have it all, salt-water taffy, ice cream and many other types of confections, including fudge and divinity. I love this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Candyman also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Candyman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing