We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast!”

Camp 18 Gift Shop & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 129 Restaurants in Seaside
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The omelettes, waffles and eggs are all excellent. The entire restaurant and grounds are fun to explore- lots of quirky Big Foot, logging, trains, & animal objects & decorations. There’s a nice stream and walking area around back. Plan to spend $15-$17 for a giant portion and a couple of hours to eat and explore. The massive center beam ridge log and the entire structure is impressive. Completely an enjoyable family spot!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 72jackb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Love this place. The restaurant building is gorgeous. The food is very good and the staff friendly. Love the bird feeders outside the windows and the bird identification cards available at your table. Great place !

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We stopped here for a nice lunch away from the crowded coastal towns. It's a family-owned restaurant and gift shop. I enjoyed reading some of the history of this huge log building. It certainly feels like a logging camp with the carved wood decor and enormous center beam on the ceiling. Loved the detail of axe door handles, saws and other logging equipment used for decoration. You can tell by the table sizes that they are used to serving large groups. The food was good; we had a patty melt, chef salad, and marionberry cobbler. Portions were large, service was great.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jolene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

We met miss a chance to stop here for a meal when driving Highway 26. The building is amazing and the food is good

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank crnpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten here before, but we were seated more in the middle of the restaurant. Tonight we had dinner by the back windows overlooking a wide variety of bird feeders and a squirrel feeder. What a show! They had a small card at the table to help identify the birds. I had a beef and cheddar melt that was delicious-big chunks of tender beef. Great service too.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank robynd179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camp 18 Gift Shop & Restaurant also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Camp 18 Gift Shop & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing