We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful lodge”

Camp 18 Gift Shop & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 109 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This gem is a wonderful little place to poke around and learn about the history of logging. The restaurant was pretty good. Service could have been better. A nice authentic experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joncall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    145
    53
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
890 reviews
606 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,775 helpful votes
“Best Cinnamon Rolls On The Planet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stopped by here for breakfast with my son and his family yesterday on the way to Portland. We had been here before but it had been awhile. We were seated in the back by the fireplace which was glowing and cozy. We ordered one cinnamon roll to share and it was huge! Enough for four people to share. My breakfast was the 2x2 which was a large pancake, scrambled egg and two link sausages. Marionberry syrup was yummy on the pancake. My daughter-in-law enjoyed her Eggs Benedict and my son loved his French Toast.

The ambiance is very cozy and the gift shop is fun to browse through after your meal. We got a cinammon roll to go for breakfast the next morning we loved it so much. I highly recommend this place for a fun stop with delicous food. :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An Experience, Not Just a Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband, our best friends and myself were traveling to Cannon Beach for a getaway. We are from Texas and they took us here for breakfast. It was wonderful on all levels. Such a beautiful place to eat & the breakfast was wonderful. So much of it! A full pot of coffee on the table & it was refilled promptly when we drained it. Very attentive staff. The only glitch was the gravy that came with the biscuits. It was pretty tasteless, but that won't keep me from giving Camp 18 a 5 Star rating. We enjoyed the logging camp artifacts and the Memorial Museum. Just a wonderful place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happyhosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, OR
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Camp 18 is located on HW 26 eighteen miles from the coast. The restaurant is located in a large log-style building with seating in excess of 100 diners. We've eaten here for Thanksgiving Day (but be early since the line-up can be long) and enjoyed it immensely. Our favorite meal by far, however, is breakfast. Any trip to Portland from the coast almost always results in our stopping here due to the wonderful breakfasts which do not break the bank.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasider48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service is awful, food was sad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Last week we stopped by for lunch, we ordered a bowl of chili, french toast and pancakes- not real hard. After 45 minutes we had our drinks but no food, but they were serving tables that came in way after us and no one had spoken to us or paid us any attention after dropping off drinks long before. We left. Other tables had also waited quite awhile for their food if they got it. I noticed that they bus tables by 2 people bringing a large ugly cart with bins by (even for a table for 4) to carry it all off -because at table after table most all the dishes are still on the table as people leave- not removed during your service. Last time we were here we also waited like 40+ minutes to get like a tuna sandwich and some other simple things. When it arrived it was really a slapped together stale mess - it is rare to get something made with such indifference. We will not be stopping by again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camp 18 Gift Shop & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Camp 18 Gift Shop & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing