We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanai at the Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanai at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Awesome Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My girlfriend and I went to Seaside for Valentine's Day of 2014. We stayed in one of the ocean facing rooms on the bottom floor and it was amazing as we could see right out the sliding glass door to the ocean and were able to cuddle and watch the sunset! Very great place! I would definitely recommend it to anyone else!

-James Nicholas
(Room 27)

Room Tip: Ocean facing ground floor is great! You can walk out onto a shared patio that puts you right onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi James,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip
Advisor. We are so happy that you both enjoyed your time with us. Being
able to sit right out on the patio or inside your room and watch the sunsets is such an amazing and relaxing experience. We look forward to seeing you both another time. Thanks for
spreading the word!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    159
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
207
473
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Been coming here for years. It works well; got an early check in this time and love the 3 for 2 deal. Stayed March 7-10 in room 43 - which the hosts were gracious enough to let us change into at the last minute for a USB port on the TV.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKendall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed
your time with us again. We are happy that we were able to accommodate
you while needing the USB port during your stay. We look forward to
seeing you guys again next year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I truly love this place it was our second time here my husband and I cant get enough of how wonderfull this place is. We always look to siiting on the balcony to view the moring sunrise we book room 35 it was perfect. Our little getaway was amazing!!! The staff here is wonderfull great customer service KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!! See you soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MANDO1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Greetings from the Lanai,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. Thank
you for leaving your review and for your
encouraging words. We truly enjoy our position here at the Lanai and
enjoy our guests as well. We look forward to seeing you again next
time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We so enjoyed our night away of storm watching at the Lanai! We stayed the night a big storm hit the coast on March 8, 2014. We booked room 37 the same day and the staff handled the last minute reservation seamlessly and had us all set to go when we arrived. The room was cozy and beautifully appointed - including a comfy sofa to curl up on and enjoy watching the waves crash only yards from our private balcony. We were able to fix a simple meal there in our little but sufficient kitchenette and not have to get out in the rain. Beautiful room, good bottle of wine, cozy couch and a blustery storm made for a perfect one-night, mini getaway. Thanks, Lanai! We'll be back. BP and BP

Room Tip: Check out the room photos on the hotel website
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BPParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello BP and BP,
Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to share your
experience while staying with us here at the Lanai. Our winter coastal
storms are always such a plus while visiting the area. Even though your
stay was for only one night, it sounds as though you were able to get in
some relaxation during your mini getaway. We look forward to seeing you
again. Please remember, we are still offering our 2 and 3 night specials
up until May 15.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Lanai at the cove is a quiet, comfortable, and affordable tastefully furnished refurbished 60's motel on the south end of Seaside, Or. If you rent a room facing the sea, you'll have a private balcony about 15-20 yards from the shore line. It's on the rocky cove shore about 100 yards south from where the sand begins, and is the last motel on the south end of the beach.

Perfect for reading and storm watching during the off season, as well as for convenient beach access during the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hey Brian,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Lanai.
Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience here on
Trip Advisor. Please remember that we are still offering our winter
specials until May 15. Perhaps you can get in another stay before then.
See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing, quiet four days in Seaside, Oregon at The Lanai. The managers were helpful and friendly! The bed was comfortable and nice and clean. Linens were nice too.

The view and storm was exceptional. We particularly appreciated the light over the ocean at night so we could view in the evening hours as well.

Our suite was very clean and smelled wonderful. I'm disabled and the walk to the room was easy for me. We can't wait to return and try other rooms!

I really enjoyed the location. There wasn't traffic of any kind really. This is a rocky beach so not a play area which was appreciated by us as this was a business trip and the lack of noise and foot traffic was great. The view of the ocean from the south side of the cove is amazing!

The only reasons we didn't give it five stars was that the internet was sluggish, which made our business difficult to conduct. If you don't need the internet consider this a five star review!

Room Tip: Room 37 was the one we stayed in and would choose it again without a qualm. Loved the quilts and de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Lori,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so happy that
you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately internet on the coast isn't
always what we would like it to be. We are happy that you liked unit #37
and that it met all of your needs. Our staff takes such pride in their
positions and always do such a nice job. We look forward to seeing you
again during your next Oregon coast trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have come here several times over the years for personal retreat time. This time I stayed in unit 33, (March 1-7) which was homey, clean and comfortable. The view and sound of the sea was spectacular as ever! The generally quiet surroundings is conducive to a relaxing time. The closeness to town makes this an ideal location to "get away" and still have shopping, dining and entertainment if wanted. The managers are friendly, welcoming and genuinely helpful. The Lanai at the Cove is a keeper!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Sheila14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanager206, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Sheila,
Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. It sounds as though you were able to get in your relaxation while listening to the sound of the sea. It just can't be beat! We look forward to seeing you again during your next Oregon Coastal trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
6.9 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanai at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Property: Lanai at the Cove
Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing