We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Was Perfect!!! We Loved It!!!”
Review of Lanai at the Cove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanai at the Cove
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The staff was exceptional. The room was beautifully decorated. Everything we needed was in the room and it was so comfortable and relaxing. The location was perfect RIGHT on the ocean and near downtown but still feels secluded and privet. It was the perfect vacation and we wish we could have stayed for weeks!!! We will definitely be returning customers and will recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 998 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

A great stay for a great price, everything you need, view, quiet, ocean, beach ....close to town but far enough away ! We stayed four nights and did not experience any problems at all. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful with all enquiries.We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zyg022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I contacted Lanai at the Cove via email to make a reservation. Barb was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Lanai at the Cove is located about five minutes south of downtown Seaside. We stayed in a first floor ocean view room. The view was fantastic! There was a small/medium size pool, but the weather was too cold for us to swim. The room about what I expected, but could use some updating, e.g. new cabinets in the bathroom. I would recommend choosing a top floor room with an ocean view. On the bottom floor, we could hear every step that the upstairs neighbors made, their muffled conversations, and their balcony door opening and closing. The poolside rooms have sliding glass doors and you can see into the rooms as you walk down the exterior hallway unless they have their curtains closed. That was a bit unusual. There are 3-4 different places to park, but finding a spot was never difficult. For July, the nightly rate was great.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rn6700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

There must be a lot of variety in rooms at the Lanai. The view of the ocean from many of them must be great. Our 'poolside' room was clean and comfortable and no wayward smells. But 'poolside' is just the jargon for "no view of the ocean', and should not be taken to imply that you are 'aside a pool'. the poolside rooms have double glass patio doors that open on to the hallway, a very awkward design which you either open the drapes and lose every shred of privacy to everyone walking down the hall, or close them and lose every shred of daylight. excellent for vampires! we looked at another room on the bottom floor, and it had some serious mildew/mold odors. The small lobby has so much air freshener covering so much cigarette smoke that it is actually sort of funny and nostalgic. So our experience wasn't the greatest, but the staff was helpful and friendly, and i suspect the ocean-side rooms are a much better experience, i would come back to try one of those.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliamienti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Not knowing where to stay here because of never being here, we looked at Trip Advisor for reviews. Picked the Lanai based on reviews, pictures, and value.
The rooms we were in was older, had stained walls and carpet in the bedroom. The entire room smelled like cigarette smoke, and was very musty. The ocean is about 50 yards behind the hotel, but is not accessible due to the large rocks and incoming surf. The pool was the one bright spot, as it was heated and clean.
After having dinner, we realized that ALL of the good places to stay were downtown. WE will stay there next time for sure.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jplaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed in Unit 32 and the room, the view and the owners were better than great! It is truly the best kept secret in Seaside OR. I wished we could have stayed longer as it was SO relaxing and romatic.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72MaverickGrabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Absolutely the best view in all of Seaside. You are so close to the surfers, you can almost touch them. We did takeout every night because no restaurant has a better view. Very clean units and the property is so well maintained including the pool and outdoor areas. Most of the units have been updated. Some decorated better than others. We love it and it will be our choice whenever in Seaside.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdxgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
1.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#12 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
7.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanai at the Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $78 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing