We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ocean front view, right along the boardwalk to downtown!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Shore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Shore
Ranked #1 of 10 Seaside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Travis AFB, CA
1 review
“Great ocean front view, right along the boardwalk to downtown!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

Nice view, perfect setting, and the sound of the waves crashing made me sleep like a baby or maybe it was the wine, nonetheless it was a great little getaway after a long deployment...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nocturnaljam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    77
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
121
174
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
portland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

My wife, dog and Myself have stayed here a few times and will continue to come back! The rooms are nicely decorated with a personal touch, Office staff have always been friendly and informative. We have cousins at 2 homes in Seaside where we are welcome at no cost to ourselves but always stay here as the feeling is more private and quiet.We get a pet friendly room which is always very clean with the beach within a few steps to the beach.The INN is located at the south end of the Prominade so ambient outside is minimal.Seldom do I write reviews but was happy to give a thumbs up to anyone wishing a peaceful time at or on the Oregon Coast

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Portlandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

We had great service the whole time we were there. They were very accommodating to our needs and it was wonderful to find such a nice place that was pet friendly. (A hard thing to come across!) It was a bonus that it was located on the beach which made it great to walk our dog and check out the local scenery. We also enjoyed being able to sit on the patio and have a nice ocean view.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplegreen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2009

Thought we had a jewel when we arrived, night manager was very helpful and check in was quick. Didn't take us long to realize that was going to be the best part of staying in this room. Entered room, smelled light dirty gym socks...my partner thought it was normal because of the ocean so close. Then, remote to tv didn't work, for either tv...called the front desk and quickly the manager came, removed and replaced the same batteries turned the tv off and on a few times and told us the remotes were old and did that sometimes...uh okay.
Next day, left room with service request sign attached to door handle, had a great day traveling down the Oregon coast, spent evening in Seaside, got back to our room...Nothing had been cleaned, no fresh towels, no new coffee supplies, NOTHING and the best thing of all the staff had gone home for the night at 6p.m.
I would say, stay clear do not bother with this motel, if I had let it, it would have ruined my whole stay

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyleo729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

We just got back from staying at this hotel and it was a very relaxing stay. It is located at the very South end of the Promenade, less than a mile's walk from the turn around. It feels like you have your own piece of beach to enjoy, without all the activity going on to the North.
The staff was very helpful and attentive to any needs we had. The rooms were kept clean & tidy.
There is a great pub/grill & market close by.
We'll stay here again, on our next trip down the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BONUSWAGNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

My husband and i were looking for a place to stay for our 24th Anniversary and found this hotel on the Internet. We wanted to be on the Promenade and to be affordable. What we found was a jewel with lots of details from hanging baskets of flowers around the property, movies to checkout in the lobby as well as fresh fruit for guests, King size bed , 37 in flat screen tv. with DVD and VCR player, bath with jacuzzi tub for two complete with Bath salts, glycerin soap, unique shampoo,conditioners and lotion and tv and oh so large soft towels to herb teas and coffee in room ,gas fireplace, extra blanket, pillows and even a throw to cover up with on the couch! We'd definitely recommend it and have already and stay again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stylib38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

Well, when we pulled up I thought oh boy I hope it's nicer inside then is outside. I had my Pastor and his wife with us and I didn't want them to be disappointed. When we got inside it was very nice, they loved their room and I did too, great price. Anyway we're going back in May. Oh yes I didn't mean to make it sound like it was a dump from outside, it could look a little nicer

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkmanTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#10 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Shore

Property: Inn at the Shore
Address: 2275 S Promenade, Seaside, OR 97229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The Shore is an oceanfront hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are located on the quiet south end of the Promenade. We have 18 rooms with panoramic views of the sea and Tillamook Head. The ocean is at your doorstep. All of our rooms have a terrace or balcony on which you can sit and enjoy the sea air. Step out of the hotel and you can walk along the Promenade or go down to the sand and seashore. We are on a gorgeous wide stretch of beach with sea grasses and native shrubbery. The sunsets are beautiful and you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. We are located on the North Oregon Coast which has a great variety of sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at the Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Shore Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing