We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Quiet Area”
Review of Inn at the Shore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Shore
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place. Quiet Area”
Reviewed July 11, 2005

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our 2 small kids for two nights. We had a very nice view and a nice time. We enjoyed that it was in the quiet section of the Promenade and the walk to all the "happening areas" was only 15 minutes. The only thing I did not enjoy was the pull up sofa. My husband and son slept in it and it was a bit uncomfortable. Some of the springs were bothering my back. But other than that we had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyMom0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    81
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
127
178
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 3, 2005

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday at this Seaside resort. Our two bedroom kitchenette overlooked the ocean and the Promenade - the quiet end of the Promenade. We had incredible scenery and beautiful beds. This hotel is very clean and the service is impeccable. Our family would go again in a minute!!!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2004

stayed at the inn at the shore last week nov. 04.found it on the web
and was happy to see it was everthing we expected and more.
spectacular view,nice clean room,every room has balcony/ocean view,gas fireplace,kitchenette.great personal touches too with free
movies in lobby,espresso bar,bike rentals/games and special packages avail for b/day or anniversary.nothing wrong with the matresses.(see prior review)
got a great deal on the internet special- one night free.
It was a little farther from the main downtown then we thought.
(had to take car) also, even though northwest oregon only gets
about 2 months of warm weather a year,we noticed no air cond.
no worries though-they provide a fan- and your'e not in the room that much anyway.great place-dont hesistate to stay.

Helpful?
3 Thank dacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2004

Nice location, very clean room. They tried to add some of the nicer amentities we've had at better hotels. However...... Their beds were horrible. When all is said and done a rainy day at the beach is still wonderful when you can take a nice nap. My husband and I wanted a weekend without kids, which to us meant an opportunity for lots of sleep. The beds were too hard. We were told upon checkout that they were brand new mattresses. If you like sleeping on something akin to plywood, give it a try. Otherwise, wait for these new mattresses to be worn in. We've stayed at many hotels and timeshare condos and these were the worst we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steensteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Inn at the Shore, responded to this review, November 17, 2004
I was surprised to see the negative review of our beds at The Inn At the Shore. The beds they are referring to are new "Sealy Posturpedic Plush Pillowtop" mattresses and we have received many compliments on them. I guess you cannot satisfy everyone all of the time. As you may know a pillowtop mattress is by definition a soft covering on a supportive frame. This makes them soft while offering excellent support - not hard as a board. Many of our staff, including myself have purchased these same mattresses for our own use and for gifts for relatives. We love them and most all of our guests do as well. Thanks for taking the time to read this response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
901 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
886 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Shore

Property: Inn at the Shore
Address: 2275 S Promenade, Seaside, OR 97229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The Shore is an oceanfront hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are located on the quiet south end of the Promenade. We have 18 rooms with panoramic views of the sea and Tillamook Head. The ocean is at your doorstep. All of our rooms have a terrace or balcony on which you can sit and enjoy the sea air. Step out of the hotel and you can walk along the Promenade or go down to the sand and seashore. We are on a gorgeous wide stretch of beach with sea grasses and native shrubbery. The sunsets are beautiful and you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. We are located on the North Oregon Coast which has a great variety of sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Inn at the Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Shore Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing