We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Inn at the Shore”
Review of Inn at the Shore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Shore
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Canada
13
Reviewed May 3, 2005

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday at this Seaside resort. Our two bedroom kitchenette overlooked the ocean and the Promenade - the quiet end of the Promenade. We had incredible scenery and beautiful beds. This hotel is very clean and the service is impeccable. Our family would go again in a minute!!!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 415 of 415 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2004

stayed at the inn at the shore last week nov. 04.found it on the web
and was happy to see it was everthing we expected and more.
spectacular view,nice clean room,every room has balcony/ocean view,gas fireplace,kitchenette.great personal touches too with free
movies in lobby,espresso bar,bike rentals/games and special packages avail for b/day or anniversary.nothing wrong with the matresses.(see prior review)
got a great deal on the internet special- one night free.
It was a little farther from the main downtown then we thought.
(had to take car) also, even though northwest oregon only gets
about 2 months of warm weather a year,we noticed no air cond.
no worries though-they provide a fan- and your'e not in the room that much anyway.great place-dont hesistate to stay.

3  Thank dacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2004

Nice location, very clean room. They tried to add some of the nicer amentities we've had at better hotels. However...... Their beds were horrible. When all is said and done a rainy day at the beach is still wonderful when you can take a nice nap. My husband and I wanted a weekend without kids, which to us meant an opportunity for lots of sleep. The beds were too hard. We were told upon checkout that they were brand new mattresses. If you like sleeping on something akin to plywood, give it a try. Otherwise, wait for these new mattresses to be worn in. We've stayed at many hotels and timeshare condos and these were the worst we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steensteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 17, 2004

I was surprised to see the negative review of our beds at The Inn At the Shore. The beds they are referring to are new "Sealy Posturpedic Plush Pillowtop" mattresses and we have received many compliments on them. I guess you cannot satisfy everyone all of the time. As you may know a pillowtop mattress is by definition a soft covering on a supportive frame. This makes them soft while offering excellent support - not hard as a board. Many of our staff, including myself have purchased these same mattresses for our own use and for gifts for relatives. We love them and most all of our guests do as well. Thanks for taking the time to read this response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 오션뷰 룸은 가격이 좀 더 비싸지만, 그만큼 방이 넓습니다
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaiRyuKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Caro2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze vista oceano costano qualcosa in più, ma sono spettacolari =) In ogni caso, con un po'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiurloDiMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
999 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#14 of 27 in Seaside
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Shore

Address: 2275 S Promenade, Seaside, OR 97229
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $77 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The Shore is an oceanfront hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are located on the quiet south end of the Promenade. We have 18 rooms with panoramic views of the sea and Tillamook Head. The ocean is at your doorstep. All of our rooms have a terrace or balcony on which you can sit and enjoy the sea air. Step out of the hotel and you can walk along the Promenade or go down to the sand and seashore. We are on a gorgeous wide stretch of beach with sea grasses and native shrubbery. The sunsets are beautiful and you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. We are located on the North Oregon Coast which has a great variety of sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at the Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Shore Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing