We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Shore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at the Shore
Ranked #1 of 10 Seaside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I spent a much needed weekend in Seaside, OR. The location is great! It's right on the pathway to the center of Seaside so it's an easy walk or bike to all of the attractions and food but not right in the middle of everything. The room (#301) was excellent with a beautiful ocean view, comfortable room, a HUGE jacuzzi tub, and nice small touches like wine glasses and opener. We will definitely be staying here again and will highly recommend them to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    77
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
121
174
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, fairly quite and very comfortable. Dog friendly which is a huge plus and decently priced. Super comfortable bed and bedding. A short walk to the beach and a view of the ocean even from the bottom floor room we had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flamesofrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here! The location to the beach and cleanliness of the room was so nice! The beds were comfy, and really enjoyed the view! We stayed in room 305! Perfect! The view from our balcony was perfect! Not a FULL ocean view, but Tillamook Head is just as beautiful! The ocean is easily seen from the balcony!
The front desk people are so nice, and so helpful! It would be nice if they were open later than 5pm, that made it a little inconvienient, but other than that they were great!
The walk down the promenade was very enjoyable and didn't take long, and you can literally be in your room to the beach I. 5 minutes or less! So close!
If you want a great, friendly, clean place to stay, I highly recommend the "Inn at the Shore" I can't wait to come back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My two girlfriends and I took an overnight trip to the coast. Our sliding glass door opened to the ocean. It was just gorgeous. The full kitchen in our suite made dinner on vacation a $10 - including wine - per person grocery store trip, rather than $50+ out at a restaurant. Split 3 ways, this 2 bedroom suite was super sweet for 3 gals on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BalenDeasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Booked a last minute trip with some girlfriends for a weekend in Seaside. There weren't many options left in Seaside due to the late nature we booked the trip and we wanted two beds for our party of three. The staff was really nice, they had a new guy in training and he was very sweet. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and the surrounding area was very quiet. We had a room that faced Tillamook head, but could see the ocean when out on the veranda. All in all, it was a nice little find in Seaside and would recommend this place for someone looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in a Jacuzzi room. The room was clean and bright, comfortable king size bed and great balcony. Great view of the ocean from the minute you walk in. It is on the PROM so it is easy to go for a walk on the beach. We were lucky and saw a wonderful sunset on our evening beach walk.

Ample room in the unit, with a refrigerator and convection microwave to make preparing small meals easy. The Jacuzzi tub was the high light of our stay and made the trip memorable. A gas fireplace kept the room cozy and romantic.

This motel is at the south end of the promenade, directly on the ocean, so it is quiet but you can walk to the main street in Seaside. Absolutely fantastic for a romantic get-away or nice quiet time on the ocean.

Room Tip: for two i recommend a jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff97005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

we had just a delightful time at that Inn at the Shore. The room was tastefully done and we had a great view of the ocean. The accomadations were very comfortable and pleasant. We love where is its located at the end of the prom. It is quite there and such a nice walk up to town.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor in a suite and had views north and to the ocean. it was a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#10 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Shore

Property: Inn at the Shore
Address: 2275 S Promenade, Seaside, OR 97229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The Shore is an oceanfront hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are located on the quiet south end of the Promenade. We have 18 rooms with panoramic views of the sea and Tillamook Head. The ocean is at your doorstep. All of our rooms have a terrace or balcony on which you can sit and enjoy the sea air. Step out of the hotel and you can walk along the Promenade or go down to the sand and seashore. We are on a gorgeous wide stretch of beach with sea grasses and native shrubbery. The sunsets are beautiful and you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. We are located on the North Oregon Coast which has a great variety of sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Inn at the Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Shore Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing