We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest Management”
Review of Inn at the Shore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Shore
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dishonest Management”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Inn at the Shore has been our frequent place to stay at Seaside. On our last visit, when we left our room to go to the beach I place new smart phone on the night stand. When we returned the room my phone was gone. I immediately notified the front office and was informed that I probably misplaced my phone. I then contacted the Seaside Police Dept. They immediately started an investigation of the cleaning crew. One of the cleaning ladies admitted to stealing my phone and was given an ultimatum by the police to return the phone. The phone was returned to my room in a paper bag and smelled like cigarette smoke. The Inn at the Shore management informed me that they would refund half of my two day stay and that my stay was not working out for them and preferred that I leave their establishment. This was the worst place I ever stayed will never return. BEWARE OF THEFT WHEN STAYING HERE!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Art W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Owner at Inn at the Shore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We have not had an incident of this nature in 2012. We are contacting
Art W to see if there has been a mistake. Possibly our inn has been confused
with one of the many other inns in Seaside. Susan L, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    82
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
129
178
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were very pleased at not having to get back into our car to go anywhere after we arrived. Everything is within walking distance! The sun was out and we walked the promenade into town for restaurants and shops. The staff was amazing and directed us to a couple of great places to eat in town.

Room Tip: Request top ocean front room third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMITY OR
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a great time. We really like where the Inn is located at the beginning of the Prom.We took a walk all the way down to the end of the Prom, great walk and alot of people on the Prom this time of year. We got back to the Inn and the room was clean and smelled like we just checked in.We stayed on the 3rd floor in a room that was just remodeled we like what they have done to the room.I like the new carpet and the kitchen. Thanks to all the staff for making are stay great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight just before Christmas. The room was large and spacious with a king bed, fireplace and seating area. We had an oceanfront room with a balcony and jacuzzi tub. The jacuzzi was awesome and the inn provided bath salts which was really a nice surprise & out of the ordinary! The barhroom could use a face lift but was spotless and a great size. We just happened to be here during a storm and didn't get to really enjoy the balcony or beach. The inn keepers were awesome and called us around 8:30 to offer a lantern for any power outage & brought them up. There was free wi-fi and a DVD player. Kitchenette in the room with tea & coffee. It was a great place to stay at the end of town-a little bit quieter than staying right in town but could be easily biked & walk might take a few but in nice weather wouldn't be an issue. This is a great place for a quick getaway or long stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelic1-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed at this inn many times and always leave pleased and looking forward to the next I like that it is on the end of the prom where it's not too busy and touristy. I feel closer to the sea. I love walking in the room opening the curtain and the sea is right there. It's always really clean and the prices are reasonable too which means a lot to me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C1TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This place was awesome. The little things make a great impression, bath salts, bubble bath, nice lotion, shampoo and such not like the cheap hotel stuff. jacuzzi tub was great. Excellent pricing for location and amenities, everywhere else for comparable amenities was over $200. We will come back, and we have told our friends about this wonderful place. The only thing I would chage is the cleaning detergent for the towels they smelled a little funny.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I have stayed twice now at Inn at the Shore and both times we have been just thrilled with our stay! This time around we stayed in their two bedroom room with my family. The room was absolutely beautiful! The view from the room couldn't be better, the beds were soft, and the kitchen had all the comforts of home! We brought our dog, and they provided us with bowls and a towel for her, which was wonderful! The service is always wonderful and warm, this is definitely one of our favorite places to stay when we come to Seaside!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
957 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Shore

Property: Inn at the Shore
Address: 2275 S Promenade, Seaside, OR 97229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn At The Shore is an oceanfront hotel in Seaside, Oregon. We are located on the quiet south end of the Promenade. We have 18 rooms with panoramic views of the sea and Tillamook Head. The ocean is at your doorstep. All of our rooms have a terrace or balcony on which you can sit and enjoy the sea air. Step out of the hotel and you can walk along the Promenade or go down to the sand and seashore. We are on a gorgeous wide stretch of beach with sea grasses and native shrubbery. The sunsets are beautiful and you can fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. We are located on the North Oregon Coast which has a great variety of sightseeing attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Shore Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing