We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nooksack, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great long weekend”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We love staying here for long weekends, we are normally campers but it is nice during the off season to use our friends credits and stay here. We enjoy the friendly staff, warm pool, well kept spacious rooms as well as the onsite coffee shop for a early morning treat. While we are not and probably won't ever be members (just doesn't make sense for the 3 nights a year we use it) we really enjoy our stays!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Truckindbld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    79
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
109
55
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Member reserved their timeshare for two days in Feb. Only I made it but despite being alone and all the snow, I had a wonderful time! I had two different 3-bedroom ocean view condos equipped with ipone stereos, tvs in each room, robes (1st rm only), and kitchen cookware which I used after a trip to Safeway.

Despite the snow storm that hit, I found plenty to do. The gym was large and clean with widescreen tvs. The outdoor heated pool and spas were fun and perfect for lounging on a snowy day and night. The staff was always cheery and happy to help, even when my card did not work. Loved the little store/coffee shop on site. The free, covered, on-site parking was a huge plus for me - safe and dry. Lots of luggage carts around to help with moving items from the car to the room. The only comment I have for the hotel is the 2nd 3 room condo in the south wing, did not have robes or pool towels and the rooms have lousy lighting, expecially the bath. You had to turn on the "energy efficient" bulbs then come back later after the bulbs warmed up to do makep or shower. The first suite had much better lighting (no wait). Overall a nice stay and I look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Unless you REALLY want to learn and earn the incentive $$, do not go to the sales presentation. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catchasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a 2 bedroom unit, much bigger than we needed but we loved the extra space. Nice kitchen, very pretty (and warm) gas fireplace, nice dining area we mainly used to play games and relax. All the units have balconies with gas barbecues, would have been nice with a longer stay & nicer weather. The pool was incredibly warm - I never thought I'd get in an outdoor pool at the Oregon coast in January, but it actually felt great. The hot tubs, of course, felt even better...

The location is perfect for this town. Downtown Seaside is NOT the place to go for a quiet coastal retreat. It is a GREAT place to go with kids or to feel like a kid - lots of arcades, bumper cars, bikes to rent, etc, all within a block of the resort. There are also lots of restaurants and shops to explore. Seaside features a mile and half long paved promenade that runs in front the resort and just on the other side of that is a great sandy beach. We actually just parked our car and didn't drive again for the next 3 days, until it was time to leave - pretty unusual for us, we like to explore the area, but we had plenty to do and a ton of fun right where we were. Bring groceries with you - there is a very limited selection at the resort and in the nearby shops, but it is VERY limited. There are standard full supermarkets in town though.

This is a time share resort. You will be encouraged (some might say coerced) to attend a presentation by the folks who give you your parking pass. You may find it worthwhile to attend - WorldMark bought us a lovely dinner at Norma's ;) You may not want to spend 90 minutes of your vacation learning about time share, though, so if not don't hesitate to say no, just be prepared to stick with it. They aren't mean to you about it, they just do have a job to do and a lot of strong techniques to attempt to do it.

We hope to stay again and bring more extended family and kids next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmeoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Family and I stayed her for the week of Christmas. Kids love it cause it has heated pool and beach right across boardwalk. We did have a few issues but was quickly fixed by maintenance. It's close to everything. It is a timeshare and we are owners. Other than it is hard to get a room here sometimes it is so worth it when we do.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My parents are World Mark owners so we've been fortunate enough to stay at several resorts and this one is one of the best. We checked in at the peak check in time which always seems busy at popular World Marks but the Seaside staff make it very efficient you flow right thru.

We checked into 7th floor & it was a corner room. I called the front desk & they changed our room to the 8th floor and our view was perfect (8821). I really appreciated how accommodating they were.

Great service for the rest of our stay (week of Thanksgiving). The rooms was pretty clean but maybe could of been a little more clean. There was several popcorn kernels on the floor & a bit a sand or something on the kitchen countertops but the beds were clean and i didn't complain since they had changed

They front desk always checked backed w us to make sure we had received whatever it was that we had requested. Customer service service seems to be a lost art now days so I really appreciated how great they were.

Great family vacation at the World Mark Seaside!!!

Room Tip: If you've booked a 1 bedroom, inside rooms above the 2nd floor so you look over the lobby have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pateros, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We've stayed at this property a number of times, but never for a full week before. It's so comfortable and accessible to everything, it really is like going home. Our kids joined us for a few nights and we made good use of the full kitchen for preparing breakfasts...so nice to be lazy in the mornings and have breakfast in our jammies. We really like being able to walk out of our unit and be on the beach, stroll to the local shops, the aquarium and dinners in town. One day we drove a few miles south of Cannon Beach where we hiked down to the beach at short sands...probably one half mile, easy hike through dense woods...and such a reward when we arrived. Definitely recommend this property and we know we'll return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharleyGirl303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the best location in Seaside, right by the turn around. Check was easy, even though it was busy. The room was clean, well stocked with the expected items and had a fabulous view ( 6620). The pool and the hot tubs were clean and well heated. Because of this they were well used all day long, even in November. There were lots of happy kids playing. The work out room was great (how about some exercise balls Worldmark?). As usually, the mattresses are sooooo hard. Nothing new there. The bathroom was huge. There were two of us in the one bedroom with an extra Murphy bed that we did not use. So the room was very spacious. All said, I would love to come back to this location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pjgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share this with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the well stocked unit features and view. We also appreciate your suggestion to add some items to the exercise room, as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Seaside
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Property: WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing