We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Seaside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest Inn(Seaside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Seaside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
119
86
21
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
86
21
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroomtime sharehot tubs areair hockeyrecreation roomkiddie poolsales presentationtimeshare salessales deskwyndham propertybedroom deluxeparking garagefavorite resortgreat resortfull kitchenworld markview of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 246 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We've stayed at this property a number of times, but never for a full week before. It's so comfortable and accessible to everything, it really is like going home. Our kids joined us for a few nights and we made good use of the full kitchen for preparing breakfasts...so nice to be lazy in the mornings and have breakfast in our jammies. We really like being able to walk out of our unit and be on the beach, stroll to the local shops, the aquarium and dinners in town. One day we drove a few miles south of Cannon Beach where we hiked down to the beach at short sands...probably one half mile, easy hike through dense woods...and such a reward when we arrived. Definitely recommend this property and we know we'll return

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharleyGirl303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is the best location in Seaside, right by the turn around. Check was easy, even though it was busy. The room was clean, well stocked with the expected items and had a fabulous view ( 6620). The pool and the hot tubs were clean and well heated. Because of this they were well used all day long, even in November. There were lots of happy kids playing. The work out room was great (how about some exercise balls Worldmark?). As usually, the mattresses are sooooo hard. Nothing new there. The bathroom was huge. There were two of us in the one bedroom with an extra Murphy bed that we did not use. So the room was very spacious. All said, I would love to come back to this location.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pjgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at WorldMark Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share this with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the well stocked unit features and view. We also appreciate your suggestion to add some items to the exercise room, as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed here annually for over a decade. The resort is right on the massive beach. The view to the south takes in Tillamook Head. There is a promenade one mile in each direction from the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants right nearby and outlets malls and movie theaters five minutes away. Large Safeway within walking distance. The units are clean and comfortable with two TVs, a fireplace, washer-dryer, and a full kitchen. Our usual unit has two bedrooms and a Murphy bed, so you can sleep six and share the cost with friends. There is a large pool, two hot-tubs, and a kiddie pool. We even come in the fall and spring, though summer is the busiest and best weather season. The staff is extremely helpful and always friendly. Use Seaside as a base for exploring the amazing Oregon Coast including Lewis and Clark National Park and historic Astoria at the mouth of the Columbia River. We love The Resort at Seaside.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Weather was not the best for this trip. Stayed with friends and found the place may not have been cleaned very thoroughly or the inventory checked. The main bathtub had long black hairs stuck to the wall . . . yuck! Several items that were on the list (i.e., griddle, BBQ lighter) were not in the room and it took quite a while to get them. Carpet was stained and loose. When we checked in, we were shuttled over to another desk to get our parking pass (really to get signed up for their timeshare sales pitch). Our friends had checked in first and the salesperson told us that our friends had already signed up and we should too . . . we said "no, thank you". As it turned out, of course, our friends had NOT signed up and this salesperson had lied. Lots and lots of kids which was odd for this time of year when school is back in session.

Room Tip: Check the inventory when you get there and ask for the item(s) before you actually need them. Ask for a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ltcgumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the encounters you had with the cleanliness of your unit and for the lack of unit amenities provided. We know that the quality of the unit where you vacation is an important part of the traveling experience. Please know that we will use this information to do our best in improving our location for future stays. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location, wonderful rooms, clean rooms....home away from home. Perfect place for kids. Pool, full game room with pool tables, ping pong, air hockey and arcade games. Shuffle board outside the game room also! If you've never been, you've got to go!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews