We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get a clean table”
Review of Saigon Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saigon Deli
Ranked #84 of 111 Restaurants in Seaside
Restaurant details
Gaston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't get a clean table”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This restaurant is in a strip with other restaurants. When I asked for a towel to clean off one of the community tables, I was told no because I wasn't patronizing their facility............well I will never give these people my business because of their rudeness.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mama_roxy97119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, OR
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but worrisome meat?”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The food was great. Good flavor, good price and fast service. For a strip mall, I was impressed. I ordered beef pho, to go, and chicken fried rice. The beef was not cooked at all. I am not a huge pho guru, but have gotten it often enough to think that raw meat was off. I know it is often seared but this was raw. Luckily the to go location was my home so I just fried it up. Very tasty. Would've gotten a higher rating minus the raw meat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred_n_Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I was craving Vietnamese Soup!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

What a brilliant addition to Seaside's food faire. I have lived in/near big cities and developed a love for Vietnamese soup and the preparation that it promises. When a shop opened up on Broadway, I was thrilled. Their soup ingredients are fresh and generous. If you love Vietnamese soup, you will not be disappointed and if you have never tried it, YOU MUST.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lily12Petals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The food was fantastic, fairly priced, and ready quickly. I was pleasently surprised by the quaility. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Deli also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Saigon Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing