We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
143
58
17
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
58
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two blocks room key board games fridge and microwave the main drag home away from home oregon coast living room view of the ocean a wonderful stay love this place ruth office cottage beach aquarium wagon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 227 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019

When our Mother was living we would bring her to Seaside and stay in the cottage that is no longer there. It was on the East wall. Sometimes we would stay at one of the Family units to the South at the unit at the top of the stairs that had a kitchen.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Robtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthies07, Guest Relations Manager at Hillcrest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Hello, Robtravel

Thank you for your kind comments. We love when families stay with us and look forward to seeing them year after year. We wish you many happy travels and hope to see you the next time you visit Seaside. Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing.

Best regards, Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

I have been staying once a year in the same darling little cottage with friends for 20 years, and it is always a wonderful stay. Recently renovated, our cottage has a 50's retro vibe, which fits it perfectly. The fabulous staff keeps things spotless but homey, and we can't heap enough praise on the current manager Ruth. We are a block from the beach, promenade & Aquarium, 2 blocks from all the shopping/amusements/restaurants on the main drag.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthies07, Guest Relations Manager at Hillcrest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Hello, Sandi

Thank you for your sweet comments and we truly enjoy having you and your friends visit us every year. We are thrilled that we can make your stay warm and cozy. We love having visitors who over time become Hillcrest Inn family.

Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again.

Best regards and Happy Travels,

Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

wonderful staff and always willing to help with any questions. The Inn was in walking distance to the beach. cafes and the cute shops. Grandkyds are wanting to go back this summer since they had so much fun at the Inn

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthies07, Guest Relations Manager at Hillcrest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Hello, Greg

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you are looking forward to another visit to Seaside and we are excited to have you join us again. We wish you many happy travels.

Best regards, Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Clean accommodations, free parking with some covered spaces, dog friendly, a block from the beach, very nice people running the motel. Some stairs, no elevator. Beverages and snacks available in office.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSUSRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthies07, Guest Relations Manager at Hillcrest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love hearing from our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and many guests have commented on our location. We hope we get to see you again and that you have many happy travels. Thank you again!

Best regards, Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

I called another hotel nearby to ask if my dad and I, who were beginning a cross country bicycle tour, could bring bikes in. The other hotel scoffed at me. Ruth at Hillcrest said no problem! She was amazingly kind from the moment I first talked to her. She was all about making sure we were well taken care of. If you want to feel like home while away at the beach, stay here.

As for the accommodations, we had a king size bed and very clean bathroom. It has AC (but also a window for the cool, refreshing ocean breeze). There was a microwave and mini fridge in our room as well. The office has snacks, tea, and coffee during the day and muffins, oatmeal, other similar items in the morning. Laundry is available for a very reasonable price and there is a dry sauna (though I didn't take advantage of it). There are board games in the office, seats and small play equipment in the yard, and rental beach towels and umbrellas? (I think though admittedly, I didn't check one out) for the beach that is only 1 block away. Check out is 11am.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthies07, Guest Relations Manager at Hillcrest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Hello, Michael

It was our pleasure to host you and your dad as you traveled on your fun adventure. We wish you fun exciting travels and thank you for your kind remarks. We were happy to be your respite while you visited Seaside and hope to see you again.

Best regards, ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews