We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
“Pleasant place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room we stayed in was basic but very clean and comfortable. It is close to the beach and easy walking distance to restaurants and stores. The customer service was outstanding. I would definately recommend Hillcrest Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    51
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
77
63
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice rooms..clean,comfortable..great service friendly and accommodating
-they made sure my gluten free friend was well taken care of in the snack dept.
Great shower-tub. Covered parking. Close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kulena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and so glad we did. The Hillcrest staff make you feel like family. The rooms are not fancy, but they are clean, comfortable and have everything you need. We stayed in one of the family suites with our teenage daughter and she even said the sleeper sofa was comfortable. Location is terrific. A few blocks away from the main drag, so a bit quieter. Also, just a block and a half from the ocean. We're already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. This was a family mini-vacation for our daughter's 19th birthday, and they made it feel like we've been life-long members of their vacation club. They were not only warm and inviting, but they took the time to *genuinely* care about our every need.

The Inn has all the amenities you could want for a beach getaway (except a pool... but you're at the beach, so....).

This is the PERFECT family Inn. The rooms weren't overcrowded and were so clean! Everything GLEAMED!

Thanks to the staff for the best trip we've had in a while!

Room Tip: We stayed in the two-room cabin. It sleeps 6 and has a full kitchen with pots, pans, and even a toa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Jay and the rest of the hillcrest staff are amazing this place is meant for family's with the big courtyard our grandparents came here now that there gone we keep the tradition alive with our kids. Love you bama and dadz Rubino family reunion 2013 coming soon

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justincl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Home, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Was looking for an inexpensive place to stay near the beach, and couldn't have been more surprised. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was somewhat dated, but was comfortable and clean. It was like a small apartment. Loved it and will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Did we stay at the same motel? Beds uncomfortable, dated linens, crowded tiny room was depressing. Sorta clean.
The first morning we waited for the room to be cleaned and they finally came at 2:30 in the afternoon. We had to listen to the vacuum and move around while a teenage boy tried to clean. The second morning, I had to CLEAN OUR ROOM MYSELF and take the DIRTY TOWELS DOWN AND TRY TO FIND SOME CLEAN ONES. Not ok for a vacation and we all get to do that at home.
Movie collection outdated and terrible VCR. You have got to be kidding. No pool or sauna.
Crummy little convenience store pastry for "breakfast" and only coffee which we don't drink.
Yes, they are friendly but it hardly mattered. I felt sad that we had spent our precious vacation days at this place. I am not that picking but this place is just terrible and not that cheap.

Room Tip: probably none
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jannytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.5 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Seashore Inn on the Beach
#23 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Property: Hillcrest Inn
Address: 118 N Columbia St, Seaside, OR 97138-5932
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#7 Family Hotel in Seaside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hillcrest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hillcrest Inn recaptures the nostalgic charm of the Oregon Coast. Located only a half block from the beach, 2 blocks from downtown and the Convention Center and yet situated in a serene garden-like setting. In addition to cottages with fully equipped kitchens, there are mini-suites with partial kitchens, spa rooms and immaculate traditional rooms. There is a sauna and bbq on site for guests use. The 5-bedroom Hilldcrest House, perfect for reunions and group events, can sleep up to 16 people and is located immediately next door to the Hillcrest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Seaside
Hillcrest Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing