We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finn's for dinner”
Review of Finn's Fish House

Finn's Fish House
Ranked #22 of 129 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Received lots of good references for this place but was disappointed. Had to wait 25 minutes for a table, then 40 minutes for food after we ordered even though the restaurant was only 1/3 full. Razor clams at $25 were mostly breading and not a very large portion. Mixed peppers, onions, squash mix was pretty good and the sweet potato fries were OK. The beet salad was excellent. Only saw our server once after she delivered food so had to flag down other help.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 699 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019

We tried Finns after reading all the reviews! So much for trusting that! We should have taken the clue from the duck tape holding the carpet together in the lounge! They sat us in the lounge and ——- first it was a dirty place! The bar tender was very nice and took our order right away. I ordered the fish platter and it went down hill from there. The salmon was VERY fishy and the cod was tough I believe that means it was old! They claimed it was caught that day but I don’t believe it. When salmon is fishy smelling and tasting I do know it means OLD! Or not cared for properly when caught. I would never eat there or recommend this place to anyone!! Ever!!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunlite56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We ate dinner outside at one of the fireplace tables and it was very nice. We ordered clam strips and the ribeye dinner. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was amazing. Good drinks too! We will definitely be eating there again.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank elizannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

This had to be the best Halibut and chips we have enjoyed in a long time. McKenzie was an excellent waitress and most helpful for us to choose the dinner. Specials were told to us and information on the dishes we had chosen. The food was hot and not to long to wait. The restaurant was clean. Definitely a great place to return too for dining.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Very nice place we sat outside had the calamari for a starter was a little oily but very good. We both had bacon burgers which were excellent so were the fries. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. We walked by this place a couple times and we are happy we stopped here for lunch today.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank S1205QDpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn's Fish House also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Finn's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing