We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“server was incompetent and the host even worse”
Review of Finn's Fish House

Finn's Fish House
Ranked #12 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lexington, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“server was incompetent and the host even worse”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Walked in around 7pm. We made the third table seated in entire restaurant. Took 20 min to get a drink, the one waitress should have been working at a truck stop not a up scale restaurant. Appetizers never made it out. Was there an hour when food arrived, i remind you only 3 tables total!!! As im complaining about the service to another patron the host yells at me across the dining room that i shouldnt be rude and complain. Literally gets into a yelling match with me 50 ft away. It was embarrassing! When i asked him why he didnt help the server since she was overwhelmed with '3' tables, he yelled back waiting tables wasnt his responsibility! He then starts yelling and teared up crying that it was suppose to be his night off and shouldn't even be working! OMG it was almost comical!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Most often people would not be thankful for feedback in this matter but we do truly take each situation and assess it from all views and want to make sure our customers are taken care of first and foremost. It is unfortunate the perception and experience you have mentioned in this feedback and we are sorry you weren't able to enjoy your meal. We will make sure our team members are reminded of our high standards at Finn's and we hope you were able to enjoy more of the Oregon Coast.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    170
    97
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and Great Piano Player”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a nice corner booth on a busy Friday night. Our server, Cayte, was super nice and served us promptly and with a smile. We both had appetizers (oyster shooters and shrimp cocktail) and the fish tacos as our main course. Everything was delicious and tasted so fresh! The live piano player was the best part. Older gentleman with glasses playing all the classics. Would definitely recommend for a good, delicious meal with a casual relaxing feel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondee604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
172 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very attentive service”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I only had a bowl of chowder and coffee. The chowder was very good, but the most impressive part was the refill service on the coffee. The coffee was excellent and refills were offered frequently.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, North Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best scallops I've ever eaten!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Scallops with lingonberry sauce..............WOW! Amazing flavor. Wait staff was friendly. Service a bit slow.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
194 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The food!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The food was outstanding and the service friendly and very good. We returned here this summer and had lunch. We again had a good experience and wonderful food - very fresh seafood

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaretcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn's Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Finn's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing