We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and ambience!”
Review of Finn's Fish House

Finn's Fish House
Ranked #12 of 111 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped here for lunch and a warm drink on a colder day. The room was very warm and inviting with an open fire. The wait staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly - we left a generous tip!
The fish was super fresh and tasty and the portions were nice and big and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    177
    103
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK I guess”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I expected more fresh, not fried, seafood at a place on the beach. Service was attentive and prompt. Nice wine selection.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beths046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great sausages. Pancakes and waffles good. Several types of eggs benny offered. would definitely go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirbowla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A fish house that cannot cook fish”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Pricey menu terrible service that forgets you exist after food is served and badly over cooked salmon and halibut that is flavourless and kind of gross on the palate. At a 25 plus price for entrees I expected quality I got Badly cooked prepared and served fish, and a server I had to chase down after sitting with dirty dished for 20 minutes as things were so bad we were desperate to leave. Noticed they made a habit of bringing bills to guests with dirt plates still on tables. Others were sat and ignored. Guess they don't serve coffee or desert as no one would was offered any on the evening we attended this past week I would stay well away from here there are superior choices within a two block radius

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WANDERERCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I would like to apologize for your recent experience at Finn’s. We put a lot of pride into the meals we create and feel as though you were unsatisfied. Along with unsatisfactory food, you have brought multiple points up as to providing better service. I have taken your entire posting to our management and they will address the team as a whole and make sure they are maintaining our high expectations we have to be part of our team. We hope that you accept our apology and were able to enjoy the rest of your stay in Seaside.
Thank you,
Marla Olstedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“~~The Bar is the Best!~~”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Seaside is definitely a "kitchy" town...not my favorite, so I was pleasantly surprised to walk by to see a somewhat elegant restaurant. It was 3p and happy hour, so we went back to the bar. The atmosphere was much warm and quiet from the busy-ness of the street.

The fire pit was welcome, as it was cool and damp out. We have a lovely, yet inexpensive, cabernet. We also LOVED the mussels for our appetizer.

The food, was, good, but not the best we've had. Having said that, I would do this again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ParisPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn's Fish House also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Finn's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing