We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner”
Review of Finn's Fish House

Finn's Fish House
Ranked #12 of 111 Restaurants in Seaside
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had dinner with a large group at Finn's and they were able to handle this well - tables were re-arranged and everybody seated quickly. The staff was very pleasant and got us drinks in good time. I did not care very much for the menu and the prices seemed to be high in comparison to the quality of the food. However, the portions were generous and the coped good- naturedly with the six different checks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your response, we really appreciate it! Unfortunately it sounds as though you were not satisfied with the meals you received. We would like to send our deepest apologizes and hope that our accommodating style of the restaurant would earn a second chance for your group. We believe in our staff and think that you will be fully satisfied if you give us another chance. We again apologize and hope that you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    177
    103
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good meal, Great service”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had ribeye dinner, fish and chips, and some of their specialty drinks. The steak was good (average) and the fish and chips were excellent. The waitress was awesome. She went to the restaurant next door to get our son sweet tea! Awesome service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ogrkkco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a response on Finn's Fish House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at Finn's! We are very happy that your server stepped next door to our sister restaurant Twisted Fish Steakhouse and brought your son a beverage. We are very happy your enjoyed your meal and hope that you enjoyed our small coastal town while you were here! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Great Fast Service.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Dungeness Crab Cocktail is to die for! The Halibut was outstanding. Service was fast, accurate and Sheana was funny and friendly. I recommend eating here when visiting Seaside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Django G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for joining us! We pride ourselves on seafood and are happy you enjoyed it! Along with the good food, we are happy you enjoyed our team. Sheana in one of a kind and we are so happy she is part of our team at Finn's. Thank you again for joining us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney Bc
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food and Reasonable Price”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

No reservations, can be crowded, but staff very nice and food was reasonable, served hot and very good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gpstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for dining with Finn's. We always appreciate a good review yet are even more delighted that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope your experience in Seaside was enjoyable and hope to see you again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a good meal : (”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have eaten here a few times before and always had a decent meal, but on 6/28 it was horrible. I ordered the Chicken Parmesan... the pasta was way undercooked and the chicken was tough and rubbery, It tasted as if it was precooked the day before and nuked. We ate in the bar and the waitress never checked on us after bringing us our meals, by the time she did, we were done. She asked me about my meal and I quietly told her it wasn't very good, so she loudly repeated what I said, I then quietly said "it was tough as nails" so she repeated loudly "Oh, it was tough as nails" ? What a rude way to treat a customer, it was not necessary to call attention to the entire bar that was chicken was horrible, almost as if to embarrass me. If you have to cut your chicken with your husbands steak knife and you can barely chew it... you better check you cooks in the kitchen and see what they are doing wrong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinneronbroadway, Marketing Director at Finn's Fish House, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at Finn's. We would like to apologize for the time you had at Finn's. I have brought to the attention of our kitchen staff your comments on the meal and we will make sure that meals are being prepared to the highest of standards and we apologize this was not the case for you. The interaction with our staff member is not the way they are trained and we will make sure that the proper training is reviewed to make sure this does not happen again. Again we would like to apologize for the experience you recently had at Finn's and hope that the duration of your time in Seaside was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn's Fish House also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Finn's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing