We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Irish Pub at McKeowns - CLOSED

The Irish Pub at McKeowns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Step into our little piece of Ireland at the Irish Pub with pool table, darts, table seating, Lounge type seating with coffee tables and couches for social time and a 24 foot long bar. Full menu from McKeown's located next door with shared kitchen specializing in Sandwiches, Steaks, Seafood, Salads and Irish specialties such as Cottage Pie, Jameson whiskey wings and fresh cooked corned beef sandwich and sliders.Irish drafts and whiskeys and full bar selection as well as great wine options.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great beer, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Service was pretty quick and the fish and chips were delicious. Although I'm not a drinker, my husband was very happy with the offerings of beer. He's been to Ireland a dozen times or more and appreciates a good pub. Nice atmosphere!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Amazing corned beef sliders and the bartender Megan is one of my favorites...if you have the chance to visit while she is working you should!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank atkac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, ID
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place for a Guinness and Chowder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped in twice at the Pub on our recent visit to Seaside. With Darian behind the bar you can count on a proper pour for your Guinness. On our first visit we came by for a beer and bowl of clam chowder as an appetizer before going on to dinner down the street. Service was excellent and the chowder was good enough for a pub bowl. On our second evening we stopped by for Guinness & dessert. Chocolate lava cake was a generous serving and hot and tasty. Service was again outstanding.

Darian was an excellent host and knows how to keep a conversation going, much like a barman in a genuine pub on the west coast of Ireland. With a good knowledge of sports, brews, and geography, he made our brief visits enjoyable and congenial.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRGidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just gave the Irish Pub a try after looking at it several times on previous visits to Seaside. Should have tried it sooner. A cozy pub with an Irish decor. My wife tried the Irish Nachos (potato slices instead of chips) and I had the Corned Beef Melt (fried onions instead of sauerkraut). Both were excellent and VERY large portions. Either one would feed two people easily. My wife had one of her favorite draft beers, Mac and Jacks. Our bartender/server, Donald, was great. Without a doubt, when we are in Seaside again, we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank greekmermaid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bangers and Mash!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I love this place and often eat here after work. Bangers and Mash and some wine. Yum! We did try the fish and chips and loved that as well as the Cottage Pie. I hope more Irish pub food will be added to the menu. It's just a great place to relax and I highly recommend The Irish Pub!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Linwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Pub at McKeowns also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing