We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday morning brunch”

The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #16 of 110 Restaurants in Seaside
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Oceanfront dining! View gorgeous sunsets over the ocean while enjoying fresh seafood and Northwest favorites for the whole family. The Boardwalk Restaurant and full service bar is located inside the Shilo Inn Hotel right along the prom in Seaside. Walk-ins are always welcome, but feel free to make a reservation.
Cascade Locks, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday morning brunch”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Last week, while volunteering Sunday morning at the Jazz Festival, I went upstairs for a cup of coffee.....the pot at the check-in desk was empty....the "manager"?? said they would get a new pot of coffee made in a few minutes.... I waited, and waited, and waited. Meanwhile, someone came down from room ... to turn in a wallet they had found under the bed from a previous customer and asked the manager, "don't they vaccuum under beds?" The manager seemed to be dealing with that and called in a woman in blue (head of housekeeping?)....meanwhile, I'm waiting for coffee and observing the situation. I finally gave up, went back downstairs and Vickie, the woman setting up a snack bar for jazz listeners, gave each of us volunteers a free cup of coffee. She was great! We then went to the BRUNCH, which DAVE served---VERY GOOD!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
JoAnn W,

My name is Laura Acton and I am the Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations for Shilo. I wanted to thank you for the positive comments you left regarding the Sunday brunch and your positive experience with Dave. Our guests are always giving us great feedback on his wonderful service and we will be sure to thank him again.

In addition, I would like to apologize for the frustrating situation that you endured at the front desk. I will follow up with hotel management to ensure a similar situation does not occur again. I was glad to hear that Vickie took care of you when you went back downstairs. I will be sure to thank her for ensuring you were taken care of.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you join us for brunch again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
503-440-9675
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    202
    78
    63
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aboe-average continental breakfast”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here in early February for my birthday. Before check-out we visited the restaurant for breakfast. The continental breakfast here is not your normal continental. There was cold cereal and milk, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, juice and even a toaster for bagels, etc. Perhaps the best part of the continental was the hot scrambled eggs and the biscuits and gravy!

The restaurant staff were personable and friendly without being overbearing. Thank you to Sam the chef, and to Tanya the server. A great breakfast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Scarsollady,

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our continental breakfast! We strive to make it more enjoyable than the average hotel continental breakfast. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and I will be sure to share with our team in Seaside.

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review on Trip Advisor! We hope your pleasant experience will bring you our way again very soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
503-440-9675
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We came here for happy hour in the bar and got a great seat by the window. Our server Cathy was great, very attentive but didn't "bother" us either. We ordered the calamari which was cooked and seasoned perfectly, probably some of the best I've ever had. This is a great place to people watch and get a drink.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Susy B,

Thank you for your recent visit to our Happy Hour at The Boardwalk! The view is spectacular and I’m glad the service and food you received complimented it well! I will be sure that Cathy knows her “spot on” service is appreciated by the entire Shilo family!

Thank you again for taking the time to fill out this review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Great breakfast in Seaside”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just finished breakfast buffet. It was a great value, although staff struggled a little to keep all food available. The omelet cook Dave was personable, a veteran and obviously very proud to serve his country and his customers. Considering we sat at a window seat looking at the ocean,eating a great hot meal for $14, I can't imagine a better breakfast in Seaside.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theodore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Theodore B,
We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience at your breakfast buffet in Seaside! Your feedback means a lot to our team and we all appreciate it. We also love getting positive feedback that mentions some of our team by name. Dave continues to wow people with his wonderful omelets and personable service and we are lucky to have him!
Thank you again for sharing such kind words about us on Trip Advisor. Please visit us again soon!
Thank you,
Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great service, good food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a very good meal at this restaurant. I was thrilled they had whole crab on the menu. It was excellent. My husband's salmon was good as well. Our friend who came with us shared her coconut prawns -- best I have ever tasted. The bread was great, too. About the only disappointment was that there was nothing that came with our dinner it was just the crab or just the salmon no salad which would have been nice.
Anthony was our waiter and he was awesome! It was a bit pricey without a salad but it was really good food and the atmosphere was really beautiful. It was really cool to be able to watch the ocean as we ate dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Assistant Director of Restaurant Operations at The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Karen H,

Thank you for this review! Your, and all, feedback is greatly appreciated and always taken into consideration when reviewing menu selection and pricing. I will be sure to address your suggestion of including a side salad with our Corporate Executive Chef. I will also make sure that Anthony is again thanked for his dedication to immaculate guest service!

We hope that your enjoyable experience will bring you and your friend and family back to The Boardwalk Restaurant again soon!

Thank you,

Laura Acton
Assistant Director
Restaurant Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Boardwalk Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing