We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Firehouse Grill

Firehouse Grill
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Great homemade made fresh daily biscuits and gravy. Berry freezer jams. All high quality ingredients and fresh ground beef. Homemade sausage using Carlton farms Pork. Full bar with great bloody marys and blood orange mimosas. Coffee from Sleepy Monk Roaster in Cannon Beach. Next door to Nonni's Italian Bistro on one side and Seaside Brewing on the other side. Wine, beer and Mimosa's !
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Come with a big appetite! The egg dishes were delicious and huge. Service was excellent and it's a fun place for the family.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ModeenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 412 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019

We had breakfast here based on reviews, and were a little disappointed. The "morning saute" was OK (poached eggs with mushrooms and spinach over a bisquit), with "house fried potatoes", But the "toad in the hole" option (medium cooked eggs over bisquits, also with house fried potatoes) was dry, and fairly bland. Needed to add catsup for some moisture and flavor. The potatoes were also bland, and dry. The Bacon however, was excellent, as was the raspberry lemonade, and the service was really good. We also didn't have long to wait for a table.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We visited for a late lunch during spring break so things were a bit busy. Regardless, all was good. The service was good considering and the food was outstanding. I tried the baked ham Reuben Sandwich with fries which was interestingly good. We also had a couple traditional hamburgers as well. So good service, good atmosphere and good food. We are sure to make return visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TopherOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We ate at Firehouse Grill for the first time today. My husband had the Caesar salad and said it was the best he’d ever had. I had the chicken avocado bacon sandwich (without the bread) and it was very good. The only complaint we had was when we learned the restaurant was closed on a Tuesday and Wednesday...the next two days we were in town. Highly recommend Firehouse Grill for Caesar Salad.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank hemond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

The reviews have it - this was a great place for breakfast. Mimosas. Bloody Mary’s. For the adults of course. My teenage son had the breakfast burrito and said I’m full - which are words I rarely hear. The girls had the cinnamon French toast. - extremely yummy and filling. No lack of portions. The frittata or the day was amazing - all fresh ingredients and the service was spectacular. We’d come back. Make reservations if you can.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Dnshaugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Grill also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Firehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing