We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, consistent service!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn of the Four Winds
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

For the past five years, my family has stayed at the Inn of the Four Winds each time we vacation at Seaside. The customer service is impeccable and we have never had a bad experience! The facilities are clean, the amenities are luxurious (lovely sheets, granite counters, the latest technology, etc), and the view/location is spectacular! It is far enough north on the promenade that you don't hear any nightlife, but close enough to easily walk to the main part of town. My children are greeted by name--and they love coming to the beach--due in part to the level of service and kindness the staff extends. This will continue to be part of our family tradition for years to come.

Room Tip: All have great views!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Inn of the Four Winds
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 381 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was our third trip to Seaside and we finally stayed at the best place in town. Wonderful in every way from the beauty of the room and the view, location on the beach close to town, comfort of the beds, and all of the staff which were so friendly and helpful. There is no doubt where we will stay next time we are any where near Seaside.

Room Tip: Facing the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

From the pictures of the B&B,we were led to believe that we would be overlooking the beautiful ocean beach. Even though the weather was going to be rainy, we still wanted this experience for our birthday girl. When we got there, we were directed to a room over the garage in the back overlooking the parking lot. Disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We always enjoy our stay here. Quiet place, friendly staff, cookies and taffy, movies, very comfortable beds, just a wonderful place to stay. We had a separate living room area and the fireplace in the bedroom was great. They helped with local places to eat and had a menu on hand for the one we were interested in.

Room Tip: wherever we travel we always like the upper floor, but have not had a bad experience here with any n...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragsdale7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I first noticed this gem walking past on the promenade on a previous trip to Seaside...at the far northern end of the prom, a short walk from the main street but just far enough away to seem like there was no one else in the world nearby. I saw a couple sitting on the adirondack chairs on the deck overlooking the ocean and dunes and they seemed so happy and content.

Then a few weeks later I was planning an overnight stay and it was the first place I wanted to stay. Not pet-friendly which was a huge selling point for me as I'm allergic to cats and dogs and have had bad experiences in carpeted hotels in the past. No allergy issues here! Everything was immaculately clean, perfectly turned out, and just wonderful. We stayed off season (Tues night in October) and got a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view when we checked in.

Beds were super comfy, everything was clean and comfortable, and the chocolate chip cookies sure weren't a downer :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I hesitate to write this review. I don't like the thought of what used to be my little "secret" in Seaside getting out.

I've stayed at the Inn of the Four Winds many times over the past 15+ years. I keep returning because of the view, the beachside access, the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies each day, the cozy and well-furnished rooms, and the secluded feeling - yet proximity to everything needed. But the one factor which surpasses every other place I've stayed is the friendly staff. They alone are reason to return.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

What can we say? The view, the decor, the incredibly comfortable beds and high-end linens, the fireplace, everything is VERY comfortable and attractive.
What really sets this place apart is the staff-they are wonderful people who always make you feel welcome....from the chocolate chip cookies and taffy waiting in your room to the handwritten notes from housekeeping. They are TRULY glad you are there.

Room Tip: Always get an ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlcuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Seashore Inn on the Beach
#22 of 27 in Seaside
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Four Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Four Winds

Address: 820 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6143
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $129 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From your perfectly situated retreat at the Inn of the Four Winds, step out to stroll the Promenade, enjoy an energizing walk on the long, sandy beach or simply indulge yourself in the many comforts of our gracious inn. Whichever you choose, you will know that you have made the right choice to be our guest in Seaside, Oregon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 4 Winds
Inn Of The Four Winds Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing