We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best part of our family vacation.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn of the Four Winds
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best part of our family vacation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights last week and loved everything about it. The staff really go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We had to change rooms after one night (we knew this ahead of time because the ocean front room was only available for one night, so it was our choice). Anyway, the cleaning staff moved all of our bags (and we had A LOT!) from one room to the other and made the move completely painless for us.

They provided beach chairs and blankets for our beach camp fire, homemade chocolate chip cookies in our room and in the lobby daily, candy shop $10 gift certificate in our room as well as free passes to a rec center. The rooms are 5 star quality and meticulously clean.

The prices were very close to other places we stayed on the trip, but the quality of this hotel was far superior.

Room Tip: Room 202 has a separate bedroom with a queen bed in it and a king bed in the living area. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy765342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    36
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
93
183
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I had friends recommend the Inn of the Four Winds to stay at for a mini-vacation to Seaside, OR. It was by far the best hotel we've stayed at in Seaside. We were greeted by the front desk agent (Robbie) who set the tone for our stay. She was friendly, enthusiastic and knew the area quite well. The room itself was spacious, modern and very clean. We were on the first floor, but still had a great view of the ocean. The hotel was in walking distance of downtown, but secluded enough for lots of peace and quiet. On check out we met Kim Christianson (General Manager). She was a pleasure to speak with and really cared about our stay and feedback. We cannot thank Kim and her staff enough for their service during our stay. We will be back and will be recommending the Inn of the Four Winds to all our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here on February 18th , 2013 on our way down the Oregon Coast! This was our 4th time staying here & as always was charming & wonderful!! We love their rooms...always clean & they have really awesome beds with great bedding! Our little 'Home Away from Home'!!
The best part of staying here are the amazing views from every room & we love how it is right on the Seaside Prommenade ...5 minute walk right into the main part of town & really close to all the restaurants! We will be staying here everytime we visit Seaside!! We have tried one other B&B in Seaside, but it was absolutely no comparison to The Inn of the Four Winds! Can't wait till our next trip to Seaside!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first time to the Oregon coast. The Inn of the Four Winds is an excellent place to stay. It is small, but the rooms, staff, and view are outstanding. The ocean view is unobstructed by any development or other businesses.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GregoryRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed one night on the way south. The room was comfortable, clean and reception very friendly. The room was extremely reasonable, so much better than a previous rather horrible experience in October at the The Seashore Inn which also cost a lot more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Seb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was very nice. All of the little personal touches were marvelous. All of the staff were very friendly. The wet bar was fully stocked with dishes, silverware, and glasses. The staff made good recommendations for where to eat. The cookies in the room were a fun touch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bailey1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

CLEAN, quiet on the Prom. 9 blocks north of town. Easy walk to town on the Prom. Check in easy. Very friendly staff. Freshly baked cookies in office. We stopped in several times. Ocean front view and private balcony. Movies and popcorn in the office. Fridge, microwave,toaster plus utensils in room. Easy parking near room. Will return
No pool
No animals in rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twopickypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.8 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#10 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Four Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Four Winds

Property: Inn of the Four Winds
Address: 820 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6143
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From your perfectly situated retreat at the Inn of the Four Winds, step out to stroll the Promenade, enjoy an energizing walk on the long, sandy beach or simply indulge yourself in the many comforts of our gracious inn. Whichever you choose, you will know that you have made the right choice to be our guest in Seaside, Oregon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Four Winds Hotel Seaside
Inn Of The 4 Winds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing