We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the staff and the inn but is Seaside the place to be?”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn of the Four Winds
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Loved the staff and the inn but is Seaside the place to be?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I must say the ENTIRE staff at this Inn were so nice. They treat you like family. The location and inn are great too. As long as you are staying in Seaside this hotel should get your top consideration.

My only thing to mention is our families consensus that Seaside was good but maybe not the best of many great cities to stay on the Oregon coast. All of us happen to like the rugged beauty of the coast just north of Florence.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G8RED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    36
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
93
183
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Four Winds Inn is lovely, and friendly. Moreover it has broader possibilities for sleeping arrangements than most hotels. My two sisters and I were having a trip together. Two of us were used to sharing a bed, but the third needed private space due to medical issues, and a sofa bed seemed the only option, until we found Four Winds. With a queen bed in one room, and a second queen in the large living room, --and the apartment opening directly on a lovely garden patio, and the 2 mile promenade just beyond it, and the beach across from that-- we couldn't have asked for a better situation. Privacy and togetherness, in a perfect mix.

Fresh cookies were available in the afternoon, with salt water taffy for those who must avoid gluten. Seaside itself was a lively and bustling place, a happy place to be. We swung by Cannon Beach to see if we'd missed anything, but concluded we hadn't --except for the quilt shop, of course.

All in all, a wonderful event, and perfect accommodations for it.

Room Tip: The upper floor has balconies, but we loved the sliding doors from our ground floor room, which led...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stay with the Inn in one of the vacation rentals every summer and our family loves it! It is cozy, clean and the staff is super friendly and accommodating! They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We love the kitchen so we don't have to eat out.

Room Tip: The vacation rentals are the best for privacy and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our family spent a great night at Inn of the Four Winds this weekend, on a start-of-summer splurge. The kids and I loved it, but my husband couldn't sleep at all - Tempurpedic beds hurt his back, and they have no other options.

Beyond that glitch, a fabulous place to stay. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful (they let us check out 1 night early due to the bed situation). Large room held our family of 6 with room to spare, and the kitchenette was perfect for snacks and a late dinner. Great ocean view, right on the boardwalk (the "Prom") and a quick 5-10 minute walk to all the fun of Seaside. Large bathroom with plenty of towels.

Best part had to be the cookies and salt-water taffy waiting in our rooms - made the kids feel welcome for once! They also had a large collection of DVDs to borrow.

If they'll put in a regular mattress, we'll go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have the best view, 1st floor has the easiest access to the beach/prom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank physicsmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I just got back from Inn of the Four Winds. It was perfect. The staff is very nice and helpful, rooms are clean, comfortable, and inviting. The location is great as well. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I ordered up a 'romantic getaway' package from this 'hotel' and what we got exceeded our expectations. There was a nice bouquet of flowers when we arrived (we got to keep the vase!), a bunch of balloons, weighed down by a bag of salt water taffy, and a nicely wrapped box of chocolates and a chilled bottle of white wine. The room was specatular- ocean front, with a very nice cedar patio and supersized cedar patio chairs to curl up in and watch the surf or read our books (or nap!). We were a short walk down the Promenade to downtown shops and restaurants. We even asked the staff to order up some sunshine for us- and it shone brightly for two days. The staff was wonderful- very accommodating and the service was first rate. Thank you so much for making this a memorable weekend!

Room Tip: RIght on the Promenade with an ocean view- fireplace and very current DVD movies which were complime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and I where staying in Seaside for our Anniversary. We got into town around 12pm and called the Inn and asked if there was a possibility of a early check in as we wanted to unload our bags before we went around town. The lady at the Phone (sorry forgot name) was very polite and said our room was ready to go. When we got to our room they had a card candy and balloons for us.

Room was very clean and had a AWESOME view of the ocean. Hotel staff from front counter to housekeeping was extremely friendly and answered any questions we had. They will even make reservations and tell you where the best spot are around town. We loved this place and will return in the future.

Thank You for a great visit!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.8 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#10 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Four Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Four Winds

Property: Inn of the Four Winds
Address: 820 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6143
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From your perfectly situated retreat at the Inn of the Four Winds, step out to stroll the Promenade, enjoy an energizing walk on the long, sandy beach or simply indulge yourself in the many comforts of our gracious inn. Whichever you choose, you will know that you have made the right choice to be our guest in Seaside, Oregon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Four Winds Hotel Seaside
Inn Of The 4 Winds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing