We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
387
86
21
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
86
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmemory foamespresso barpool and saunarain showerindustrial lookindustrial stylefree bikesdelicious coffeebeer winebunk bedsboard gamessister hotellocation was perfectsliding doorthe main streetwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 501 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Such a treat to have booked a couple nights here. From the moment you arrive you relax and feel at home. Easy access to the beach for walking out dog. The only bad part of the trip was leaving. We will be back

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hadleyronold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

What an amazing facility and people! Everything you need: location, food and drinks, bikes, clean, modern, comfy, fun, relaxing. Everything worked, it was exactly as advertised. Games to play and fireside to enjoy. The sauna and pool were great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We absolutely LOVED our stay here! Fun games and movies to rent at the main office, great wine & espresso bar with a fantastic local beer selection. Just a short walk to to the beach and restaurants...don't miss Sam's restaurant, local and the bartender is an absolute hoot!
The rooms are very clean, great rain shower, lotions and

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H9161LEnatalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We booked this stay last minute when my boyfriend and I decided we wanted to go out of town for the weekend with our puppy to the beach. I searched all around Seaside, and wasn't sure which hotel we wanted to stay at. With prices being all over the place, I came across Ashore Hotel which SUPRISINGLY had availability (I can't believe this placed isn't sold out 24/7). We loved the photos and the atmosphere that appeared on the website, so we gave it a shot. Upon arrival around 3:20, our room wasn't quite ready for check-in. We weren't sure if that was going to be a prediction of how the stay would be, so we kept an open mind and went on a quick little walk down the beach front... which BTW, is SOOOO close to this hotel, like wow! When we returned, our room wasn't quite ready yet, but the front desk offered us a complimentary drink which was totally worth it and great customer service.

Worth. The. Wait...

The room was absolutely gorgeous and so rustic for an awesome vibe. I can't believe they're dog friendly with how nice the rooms seem, but this place screams dog friendly / romantic getaway. My boyfriend and I give the atmosphere and hotel a 10/10 for aesthetics.

As for the customer service, you can't beat the staff. Our favorite, Jason, was so awesome to us throughout our entire stay. He constantly went our of his way to go above and beyond with his service skills to make sure we were catered too, but wasn't over the top in a weird hospitality way. It made us feel like we had been there 1000 times.

FYI...
-$10 bottles of wine
-The BEST meat / cheese plate of your life... GET IT
-Great bar / food selection
-Very private pool
-Bike rentals if you wish (and they even gave us a wine opener since we didn't have one!)

If you're even questioning your stay here, don't. You wont regret booking this hotel at all, and I'm so happy we found this cute little place that we will now come to for future travel seasons.

Quick plug - go try Firehouse Grill for breakfast... They have the best mimosas and it's a quick walk away!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindseyKehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Loved this hotel, very unique and stylishly rustic. Coffee/wine/beer bar very comfortable too. Nice staff. Rooms are roomy and great shower. Also very close to beach and main street of restaurants and shops. Room was also quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews