We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best family weekend getaway anyone could ask for!”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 9, 2011

This hotel is simply awesome! The whole place was clean and friendly to the max. We reserved a pet friendly room, when we arrived it was ready and they even had a gift basket for our dog! They are so sweet to children and pets alike. The room was updated, very very clean, and the beds must have been brand new because they were the most comfortable pillow top mattresses we have slept on in a long time. The pool was perfect and has great open hours. The breakfast was perfect for our family. The hotel is just two blocks from the aquarium AND the fun little town strip and the ocean. We will stay at this hotel again and again. I would like to give special thanks to the woman working the evening shift, she was such a doll!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kickstartmyheart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Inn! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,391 - 1,397 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2011

Are vist was very nice. Check in was realy good Linda was very nice and pelit even though why we checked in the phone rang twice but she was very nice to them and us. My kids loved it there because of the pool and the movies thet we could check out. All the staff were all help full and very nice. we are now planing another trip and staying there.because it was very very nice and felt like home

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bs5874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

We loved to read about your experience, thank you for taking the time to share it. We’ll make sure to share your comments with Linda & the rest of the staff. Looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

The Inn at Seaside was great. My boyfriend and I traveled from Washington to come stay for the weekend. I have never been to Seaside before and didnt know what to expect. When we arrived at the hotel the ladies in the front office were very nice and accomadating. Me being forgetful, I actually forgot my bag with all my clothes and toliet trees etc... the ladies at the front desk immediatley offered tooth paste, shampoo, conditioner and anything else I may have needed. It was really nice of them to help me out like that. They also gave us a map of Seaside and told us where some nice places in town were to go.
As far as the rooms go at the In at Seaside. The hotel is older but they have remodeled it. The lobby had a weird smell to it. I cant quite describe what is was. The hallways smelt like paint because they had recently painted. Our room was just fine though. Nothing was wrong at all and the bed and pillows were amazing : ) The next morning they had a continental breakfast that was really nice.

Overall I would for sure come back to the Inn at Seaside. They were friendly and I couldnt beat the 69.00 a night!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittanyk2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay while we were renovating the hotel. Looking forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We are in a room in the outside corridor of the motel. It is clean and pretty basic. The room has a frig, microwave and DVD/VCR. The beds are on the hard side but the room has plenty of soft pillows. There are movies in the lobby to check out for free. The staff at the desk as well as housekeeping are very friendly. The breakfast is very basic - juice, yogurt, toast, coffee and frozen waffles. The breakfast room is very small but you can take your food to go. Unfortunately, there are elementary aged basketball teams staying here who think they own the place (we are here for the same reason but my 10 and 11 year old children are quiet and respectful). These guests were very loud last night, which caused the dog in the room next door to bark late into the night. The kids were running up/down the stairs and just plain disrespectful of other guests after 11pm. I can't fault the hotel for that and I didn't complain to them because the noise was ridiculous well after the front desk was closed. However, if I stayed here again I'd ask to be away from groups with kids.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiggerBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent say at the Inn at Seaside. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experience our guests have at our hotel. Although we are sorry to hear that there were inconveniences during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We are taking the appropriate measures to prevent the problem from happening in the future. Thank you again; we hope your next visit will be pleasant with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Thank you for the great service. I have been visiting you for 3 years and your service has always been outstanding strting with reservations. Thank you Kaarina Vega and Linda in the front office you guys are GREAT. See you next year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura-millette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll make sure to share your comments with Kaarina and Linda. Thanks for your review and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

The hotel is nice and clean. Close to the beach and the main part of their very lovely old style downtown. The staff was extremely friendly. This is not a fancy place but the price was appropriate. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We arrived with our pets and the people were so nice to give us a dog bowl and treats . Also they included a towel and sheet for the dogs . The room was very clean the bed very comfortable . We had a problem with the shower hot water and they fixed it with in 5 minutes of telling them . EXCELLENT

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inloveforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

Thank you for the lovely review. We are very delighted that you ejoyed your stay with us! Your review is very much appreciated. Again, our sincerest thanks. We look forward in welcoming you back at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $71 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing