We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Seaside
Nearby Hotels
$125
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$144
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$119
$95
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveler rating
826
517
126
22
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
517
126
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesconvention centerfree moviescontinental breakfastroom was cleansalt water taffywelcome baskettwo blockshard boiled eggswithin walking distancehot tubyogurtgreat place to stayindoor poolenjoyed our staystaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,491 - 1,496 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The largely hispanic staff was the only downside - I am sure it is simply the way things are in the hotel industry - but I miss the days when you could develop relationships with the staff over extended stays. Now there is a language barrier, and it can be a bit of a buzzkill. The staff is always walking around speaking Spanish. I've had money stolen out of my room in other hotels by cleaning staff, and learned quickly that there is no transparency; and little or no consequence. I did not have my room cleaned. Other than that, what a great place. The manager does a great job and is a real person.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyhubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This hotel was great for my family during our Oregon coast vacation. The staff was excellent and Linda was super friendly and helped us plan our few days stay there. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halt1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The night staff that checked us in were the friendliest and helpful, Linda went out of her way to make us feel welcome and had a great sense of humor. The rooms were nice and comfortable, the breakfast was a good start to the day and although we didn't use the pool it appeared nice and clean. We will stay here again when we return to town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLThompson850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Great location with great customer service. Very close to the beach and restaurent. I enjoyed my stay. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazzad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We will NEVER stay at the Inn at Seaside again! When we arrived the room wasn't ready,WE WAITED OVER AN HOUR TO GET THE KEYS..The guy working the front desk was rude, and didn't seem to care that we were waitng with young kids and a dog. The sheets were disgusting, and the room smelled horrible. The toilet didn't flush properly, and when we called to get assistance no one responded. The morning we woke up the power went out, and was out for more than an hour. Although we were allowed to bring our dog, we were placed on the third floor which was a royal pain when it came to potty time. The WI-FI also didn't work, along with several other items in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kizpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innatseaside, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

We strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests; it is disappointing to learn we failed to meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to provide you clean and quality service to all our guests. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to check in upon early arrival. Our guaranteed check in time is at 4pm and we were able to let you check in at 1pm which is 3 hours earlier. The power outage was in the whole city for an hour so I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews