We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent service, great location. Only problem we had the entire time was that the water in the shower had a slight problem with temperature fluctuating randomly, that was all, and they assured us they would look into it. =)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I wasn't expecting to get blown away as I wasn't staying at a resort. I tried not to compare this place to the standards of other nice hotels. For being there for the first time, you'd think they'd get us a nice room so that we consider coming back. Then I realized maybe that's the best they have. We had a view of the neighboring house's windows. Small room, next to the elevator. Smallest pool I've ever seen in a hotel. My family said it's like a Motel 6, but the name is different. I wouldn't know as I've never been.
Most disappointing was seeing my child surprised at the pool as he was looking forward to swimming and noticing no hot tub. The tv had only one channel and the maintenance guy fixed it later that eve. The bathroom tile has a huge chip. Wear sandals in there as it shocked me, and one might stub their toe there. The bathroom ceiling needs paint. The a/c had some nasty goopy thing by the dial. The complimentary breakfast wasn't worth saying. There was nothing appetizing so we went out for breakfast. We stayed here to visit the beaches, etc. Didn't stay in the outdated room that much. I won't be back, but ok place for those that just needs to sleep and go. I chose this place due to the raving reviews. Unfortunately, I will have to disagree.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. I am Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We always welcome guest feedback and we will take some of our solutions during our renovation. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family had a nice time at the Inn at Seaside. The staff were welcoming when we arrived, and ready to help us with information about the area. The room had a nice view of the river and had plenty of space for our family. The room had a kitchenette which was nice for the days we just wanted to eat in. The popcorn in the afternoon was nice, unfortunately never got to have any of the cookies that were made each day, but there are a lot sweet treats in the area to eat. The continental breakfast was just okay, but other than that we only have good things to say about our stay.

Room Tip: If you want good view and fairly roomy, I would request the corner room that faces the river. It al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4EverAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very little, if anything, to complain about. Some of the friendliest service we'vee eveer had at a hotel. Nice, well-kept room, clean and quiet. No problems with parking or access. It's about 3 blocks to the beach. They provide cookies in the afternoon, popcorn in the evening, and have a huge selection of DVD's you can take to your room. With the ocean so close, I'm not sure why anybody would watch TV but the kids did enjoy it before bed.

The breakfast is basic and gets very crowded in the morning so get up early and beat the rush. Typical "continental" breakfast offerings - breads, muffins, yogurts, juice, coffee and boiled eggs.
There are couple of nice little tables on the front porch that were much more peaceful.

There is free wifi but it is horribly slow and almost useless. I heard others complaining about it as well. There is one small computer station off the lobby, on which I"m reviewing this hotel as I write this.

If you're intent on an ocean view, look elsewhere. Otherwise, this is a good place and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: We rented the family suite which had 2 bedrooms, both with double beds and another double bed in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Big_Earl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family very much enjoyed our stay at Inn at Seaside, the Inn and staff exceeded our expecatatins. Great rooms and exceptional customer service. My children loved the popcorn and fresh baked cookies and the movies. They made our stay great and we will come again.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed quiet and the noise in the halls we quiet as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

It looks so much better on the inside than the out! Very comfortable beds! My girls loved the free cookies and popcorn at night with over 500 movies pick from to watch in your room! The staff was super nice!

Room Tip: I would think the side facing the shops would be a better option. (That is what we had.) The neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Clean, pet-friendly, great service, lots of little extras, cookies, popcorn, movies, pet supplies, shower could use some updating, sheet on one of beds didnt fit well and came off during the night. Bathroom tile could be updated as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,491 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $69 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing