We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy our time here”
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is our 2nd time staying at the Inn at Seaside. both times have been supurb. The breakfast choices are great. The warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon are yummy. the staff is great. Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool, and the short walk to the beach was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family and i recently stsyed at the Inn at Seaside. Lets just say i was very dissapointed.Our room was very small and our pillows were dirty. Also the TV and DVD player didn'twork. Not worth the money!The only thing good about this hotel is the location and free breakfast in the morning. I wish the hotel looked how it does on their website.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessicaraecraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are taking immediate action to prevent this from happening again. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Visiting the coast only for the weekend and only needing a single night's stay, we weren't looking for anything in particular other than proximity to the beach and not too far from Cannon Beach for the 50th Annual Sandcastle Competition. The room was of sufficient size and the king-sized bed was nice and firm, which my girlfriend and I both appreciated. Getting in rather late (after 9pm), we weren't especially inclined to do much other than going to bed for the night. The complementary breakfast was of a sufficient variety that it would meet most tastes...various pastries/muffins, breads for toast and some pre-made waffles, as well as yogurt, cold cereal options, juices, teas, and coffee. The only thing I would recommend they update/change a little, is the overall layout of the bathroom. The toilet is kind of pinched in between the tub and wall-to-wall counter that encases a sink. If you are pretty much anyone over the size of a large toddler or small pre-teen, you are going to have to jockey your position to avoid hitting your knee into the toilet paper holder. Otherwise, it all but requires almost a side-saddle position to avoid it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Based on the awesome reviews, we were really excited to stay at the Inn. We were in the two bedroom suite. The room was ok. The layout was quite strange and the tvs in the additional bedrooms did not have cable. It would have been nice to lay in bed and watch tv and not a dvd. It would also have been nice to have a table and chairs in the main room, so there would be more seating. (The max occupancy of the room is 8.) The toilet stopped working a few hours after we arrived and we let the front desk know. They were very kind and tried to help, however they couldn't get ahold of the maintenance guy, so we had to switch rooms. The keys we got for the new room did not work, so we had to return them and get different ones a total of 4 times during our stay. Our kids enjoyed the pool, however it is very small! The popcorn, cookies and dvds were a nice addition.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimmyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place near the beach. Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Short walk to shops and beach as well places to eat. As soon as I walked in I was offered fresh baked cookies and pop corn. Parking was free but could be limited. Seaside is a great little town one I would want to return.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mcdphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed in one of the two-room queen suites for two nights. There was four adults and three kids in our party. We found the room spacious and clean. We had an issue with a leak from the bathroom above our room, and maintenance and the front-check in staff fixed the problem quickly. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed the free popcorn and movies in the evenings. The bag of taffy on the bed was a nice you has well. The only thing I would change is some healthier breakfast options such as more fresh fruit and yogurt options. Also, a different protein source than just hard boiled eggs (especially for those of us that don't eat eggs). Otherwise, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinKaminsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had a really wonderful experience at the Inn at Seaside. We loved our room, we loved the pool, and the staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. Also, it's a great touch that they lend out dvds and pop popcorn for their guests each night. The one thing I found very very disappointing was that they use all disposable dishes and silverware for their breakfasts. The amount of waste they must produce each morning is disturbing. But there were some eco-friendly aspects like the fact that they have shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel dispensers in their showers instead of the little bottles, and you can opt to reuse your towels. But man they should really switch to washing real dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,491 reviews
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 mi away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $69 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing