We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE this place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
“LOVE this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Inn at Seaside is our favorite place to stay! Great rates, friendly staff, clean rooms and walking distance to downtown. We will always come back, and highly recommend to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay in Seaside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_BN8822SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    448
    109
    15
    25
See reviews for
540
401
43
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We were all welcomed and felt right at home. Even gave our dog special treatment. Our new place to stay on the Oregon coast. Nothing is perfect but everything that counts was... Staff, breakfast, pool.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDuckDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The front desk service was very friendly. They offered popcorn and a large selection of free movies to check out which was a friendly gesture. The beds were comfortable and clean which is one of the most important things I look for in a hotel. Having 4 children I found the pool to be much too small. It felt as if we pretty much took it over. But for a couple or a smaller family this may not be as important. There was not a hot tub. The location is good and the breakfast suited my young family. Check out was noon compared to most places of 11:00. The added hour was helpful for packing up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wa_Traveler027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a nice property, and the employees were very nice, but our window was broken in our room and couldn't close. We were cold! The beds are old and very very soft. If you like a firm bed this is not the hotel you want. They should probably not offer breakfast because the breakfast room is so small--with several hundred people trying to get in there it's a mess. It's a great location in terms of access to everything but lower your expectations and it's a fine hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Fabulous stay friendly staff. Kid friendly. Close to everything without being in the middle of it all. Reasonable prices.and tons to choose from. Will definitely be staying there again!!! Thank you for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcoonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Myself and several students and co-workers stayed at the Inn while in Seaside for a Conference at the Seaside Convention Center right across the street. Everyone was very pleased with the hotel accommodations! The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was plentiful, and the additional perks such as the pool, movie check-out, cotton candy and popcorn were very popular with our students. Overall, everyone was very pleased and we plan to stay again for next year's conference.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1717Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Really don't know where to start, we are a family of four, my husband, myself and our two boys. Since we entered the building, we were treated so special and our boys love the place so much to the point they don't want to leave. We stayed for the total of 6 nights during spring break, we loved everything about this place. The staff people are so great, when my little boy had a bump on his face after he fell and hit the edge of the sink, the whole staff felt sorry for him and made him feel so special. The breakfast, popcorn, cookies, house keeping service, swimming, the service everything was great. We felt so happy about everything. We had a good chat with many of the staff, very friendly and showed us genuine love and compassion to our kids and to all of us, we will definitely comeback again. Too bad I don't remember names of all these great people, but would like to thank all of you guys for making our stay so special. Linda, thank you so much for your genuine kindness, time to chat and helping us with so many things. Tyra, Helvira, Mary, and all of you guys. Thank you so much!!!

Green Features: Very close to many places and don't need a car at all.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desyan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Property: Inn at Seaside
Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing